Games are crashing, black-screening

Discussion in 'Wii - Console and Game Discussions' started by wrsg, Sep 26, 2012.

Sep 26, 2012
  1. wrsg
    OP

    Newcomer wrsg Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    Messages:
    60
    Country:
    United States
    Also Fatal Frame 4

    My syscheck created a few minutes ago:
    http://pastebin.com/mTWkv3q3

    I'm using CFG Loader Mod 70r48. I have about 30 other games working fine, its just these 5.

    Should I be starting these games with a special IOS version? I haven't really had to do this before, so I'm not sure what I'm meant to do.

    edit: something thats confusing me slightly is that I think I got Met Prime 1 working last time i tried a few months back. But now its not. I don't get it.
     
  2. ComeTurismO

    Member ComeTurismO CTO

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2011
    Messages:
    2,909
    Location:
    4:54 PM
    Country:
    Canada
    Hmm, you could have posted this in the Backup Loaders section, but anyway,
    It sounds like the ISO's are corrupted.
     
  3. wrsg
    OP

    Newcomer wrsg Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    Messages:
    60
    Country:
    United States
    It's not the ISOs, they all converted fine, no errors, each one appears fine in CFG. I used Wii backup Manager to extract the WBFS and I play with that anyway. Not ISOs.
     
  4. ddetkowski

    Member ddetkowski GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2009
    Messages:
    1,141
    Location:
    United States
    Country:
    United States
    Well you could run modmii, and that'll update any hacks / files you may need.
    It can't hurt it, and thats what most around here use for glitchy games / problems...
     
  5. wrsg
    OP

    Newcomer wrsg Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    Messages:
    60
    Country:
    United States
    i did that only recently

    i'll give it a try i guess, not expecting it to work, but just to eliminate a possible issue
     
  6. wrsg
    OP

    Newcomer wrsg Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    Messages:
    60
    Country:
    United States
    refreshed with the newest WADs

    still didn't work
     
  7. wrsg
    OP

    Newcomer wrsg Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    Messages:
    60
    Country:
    United States
    as i thought, nothing to do with the WADs

    everything to do with the Video setting in CFG. It was set to 'system default'. When I changed it to 'game default' for each game, they all worked. live and learn.
     

Share This Page