Gamecube Launcher frustrations

Discussion in 'Wii - Emulation and Homebrew' started by HeyYoWL, Mar 30, 2009.

Mar 30, 2009
  1. HeyYoWL
    OP

    Newcomer HeyYoWL Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2007
    Messages:
    29
    Country:
    Canada
    Ok I'm really at a loss on what the problem is. Does anyone know why I keep getting black screens whether I load gamecube games through HBC or through the backup loader in the main wii menu? Seems even if I use force NTSC it still goes to PAL? I never get a menu if I run the gc loader in HBC either. Did I install something wrong? The backups themselves work because they run in Dolphin emulator on my PC, but I only get a black screen on my Wii. I hear the music, menu, etc in the background though. Anyone know what to do? I've tried gc loader 0.1 theta, 0.1 XI and 0.2.. no go.
     
  2. Artia

    Newcomer Artia Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Italy
    Did you installed cMios?
     
  3. HeyYoWL
    OP

    Newcomer HeyYoWL Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2007
    Messages:
    29
    Country:
    Canada
    Yeah, I tried v4 and v8. Same results. I'm on 3.3U firmware. Would that make a difference? Wii backups work.. and Ikaruga I can at least press A when screen goes black to get the screen to show up normally, but then Ikuraga doesn't even run properly on the GC loader so.. [​IMG]
     
  4. Devvar

    Newcomer Devvar Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2008
    Messages:
    56
    Country:
    Australia
    Maybe the game you're trying currently doesn't work? Maybe, try another game.
     
  5. Dialexio

    Member Dialexio GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    1,546
    Country:
    United States
    Try Waninkoko's cMIOS installer. You'll need the MIOS v8 WAD, which can be found on Wii Music and Animal Crossing: City Folk/Let's Go to the City.
     

Share This Page