Hacking GameCube ISOs | USB Loader GX

syhr

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United Kingdom
Hey guys, I'm rather new to the whole Wii modding scene and just as I thought I got a good configuration, things began going wrong. Suddenly, I was trying to load a GameCube game via USB Loader GX which I have been using for quite some time now, and has suddenly gone wrong. When I try to open a GameCube game via the loader, I receive the error "Exception (DSI) occurred!" followed by a Stack Dump and a Code Dump. I'm almost certain I'm not providing enough information here, so just let me know what information you need to assist me with this and I will happily provide it.

Thanks,
Rhys

Cyan

GBATemp's lurking knight
Former Staff
Trophies
XP
Country
France
which version do you use ? (1268 is the current one)
be sure you updated all your program versions (USBLoaderGX and nintendont)

did it used to work ? or you never could launch GC from this loader?

does it happen with all games?
does it happen right when you click on a game, when you launch it, do you see nintendont boot logo or any nintendont related data?
did you try to launch nintendont from HBC to verify it's not a nintendont problem ?
did you try to reset all USBLoaderGX settings?

syhr

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United Kingdom
which version do you use ? (1268 is the current one)
be sure you updated all your program versions (USBLoaderGX and nintendont)

did it used to work ? or you never could launch GC from this loader?

does it happen with all games?
does it happen right when you click on a game, when you launch it, do you see nintendont boot logo or any nintendont related data?
did you try to launch nintendont from HBC to verify it's not a nintendont problem ?
did you try to reset all USBLoaderGX settings?
USB Loader GX is on Version 1268
Everything was downloaded less than 2 weeks ago, so I would imagine they are the latest program versions