Gamecube games in black and white

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by mythical77, Sep 16, 2012.

Sep 16, 2012
  1. mythical77
    OP

    Newcomer mythical77 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2012
    Messages:
    34
    Country:
    United States
    I downloaded the Legend of Zelda Four Sword Adventures, Special Collection Edition, and Wind Waker. The first game works, but the other two, for some reason are in black and white, instead of in color. There also seem to be some diagonal lines scrolling across my screen. I'm using DiosMios 2.2, USB Loader GX 1.8 (EasyInstaller) r1202. The VGA cable seems to be fine, I have Mario Party 8 in the Wii, and my USB is in the 0 port of the Wii. I also used DiskEx on my .iso's. So what did I do wrong, and what should I do to fix it? (And yes, the games are still playable, it's just that the lack of color really takes away a lot of the experience of the games.)
     
  2. Foxi4

    Reporter Foxi4 On the hunt...

    pip
    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    22,731
    Location:
    Gaming Grotto
    Country:
    Poland
    You are running an NTSC game on a PAL television that doesn't support NTSC (guessing that it's old or has the function disabled) or the other way around, but then you'd notice stretching I believe. Try turning on the Force Video Mode function and set it to the appropriate one.
     
  3. retrodoctor

    Banned retrodoctor Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2012
    Messages:
    187
    Country:
    United States
    NTSC, he means.

    Set it to NTSC since you're from America.
     
  4. Foxi4

    Reporter Foxi4 On the hunt...

    pip
    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    22,731
    Location:
    Gaming Grotto
    Country:
    Poland
    ...I am damn sleepy. Thank you, I didn't even notice that. It's about time I head to bed. :blink:
     
  5. mythical77
    OP

    Newcomer mythical77 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2012
    Messages:
    34
    Country:
    United States
    I tried it, but the problem didn't go away.
     
  6. Foxi4

    Reporter Foxi4 On the hunt...

    pip
    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    22,731
    Location:
    Gaming Grotto
    Country:
    Poland
    Well then you have some sort of a picky TV. It's advised that you re-download your games, this time with the appropriate region.
     
  7. mythical77
    OP

    Newcomer mythical77 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2012
    Messages:
    34
    Country:
    United States
    Re-downloaded the USA version, and it works fine now. Thanks for the help.
     

Share This Page