Gamecube Cheat Code Help

Discussion in 'Nintendo GameCube' started by ristar, Aug 1, 2012.

Aug 1, 2012

Gamecube Cheat Code Help by ristar at 1:40 PM (2,316 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. ristar
    OP

    Newcomer ristar Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2012
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    United States
    I have been trying to use some Action Replay cheat codes to get out of a rather frustrating jam in The Legend of Zelda: Majora's Mask on the Gamecube Zelda Collector's Edition disc. I have found some codes on Codejunkies.com that are exactly what I need, but every time I try to enter the codes into my GC Action Replay, it gives me the "This code is not for this game" error, which was infuriating to see after typing out the 14-line master code. I have checked everything in the code, and it all matches up to their code, so I don't know what the problem is. I guess my question is: Is there an easier way to do this? Can I make a code file on my PC and transfer it over, or were these codes available in an update to AR that I can send over? I have an SD loader for my Cube, and have a hacked Wii, so I have plenty of options. Is there a Wii homebrew application that allows for this in a simpler way?
     
  2. ristar
    OP

    Newcomer ristar Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2012
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    United States
    No ideas at all?
     
  3. Ace Overclocked

    Member Ace Overclocked My CPU's hot but my core runs cold.

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2010
    Messages:
    2,107
    Location:
    Somewhere
    Country:
    Italy
    You could use ocarina with gecko on the wii, or even better use usb loading with devolution or dios mio, they have cheats options
     
  4. ristar
    OP

    Newcomer ristar Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2012
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    United States
    DIOS MIOS allows AR cheats? Can I just import them from my computer as text?
     
  5. kaulsuraj

    Newcomer kaulsuraj Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2009
    Messages:
    30
    Country:
    United States
  6. kaulsuraj

    Newcomer kaulsuraj Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2009
    Messages:
    30
    Country:
    United States
  7. ristar
    OP

    Newcomer ristar Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2012
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    United States
    Alright, so I tried importing the codes into NeoGamma, as suggested, and it seems like NeoGamma recognizes the codes just fine (it reads "Codes found, applying..."), but when it actually tries to boot the game, I only get a black screen. What could be the problem? I am using an original disc and codes from the codejunkies website.
     
  8. ristar
    OP

    Newcomer ristar Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2012
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    United States
    Well, it seems that after checking the codes at Codejunkies after trying to input them manually yet again, that the Master Code simply does not work. I have triple-checked the code to ensure that it is the same as the one on the site, and it still gives me a "Code is not for this game" error on the Action Replay. Is there something I am missing here?
     

Share This Page