Gamecube Backup launcher - Black and white?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Manic, Nov 18, 2009.

Nov 18, 2009
  1. Manic
    OP

    Newcomer Manic Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    37
    Country:
    United States
    I have a small problem. When loading up the Megaman Anniversary Collection ISO, the loader screen turns black and white, and scrolls upward. The ISO is the NTSC version, and shrunk with Multigame. I have cIOS installed, and whatever option I choose from the loader, like NTSC, the game runs perfectly, but it's black and white, if I load PAL or PAL60, the game does not load, and I am stuck at a black screen.
     
  2. LxTrix

    Member LxTrix GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2009
    Messages:
    613
    Country:
    United States
  3. TroyTheZombie

    Member TroyTheZombie GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2009
    Messages:
    1,631
    Location:
    Calgary, Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    lol, I ran in to this problem too, on a newer wii i hacked.
    Yes, i did a search. nothing useful.

    anyone know the cause of this issue? And no, forcing region settings in gcbackup loader or neogamma do not work to correct the issue.
     
  4. xzxero

    Member xzxero ♥bong milk does good for the brain♥

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,831
    Location:
    SB
    Country:
    United States
    the problem is in the cMIOS itself, the only way around it is to burn a single NTSC gamecube ISO onto a disc and load that, then when it loads [in color], switch out the game to the multi ISO game.

    play your game in color [​IMG]
     
  5. TroyTheZombie

    Member TroyTheZombie GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2009
    Messages:
    1,631
    Location:
    Calgary, Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    lol, thanks xzxero. i found this out by my own testing about 2 minutes before reading your post, which confirms what I found.

    What an odd issue.

    Is it only with newer wiis? My launch one doesn't have this issue. I'm hacking my wife's boss's wii right now (brand spanking new, luckily he has a drive that can read backups)
     
  6. xzxero

    Member xzxero ♥bong milk does good for the brain♥

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,831
    Location:
    SB
    Country:
    United States
    i think it depends on whatever cMIOS is installed.

    im pretty sure installing RVL-cmios-v4-v3.6-WiiGator.wad from cIOSOCORP 3.6 fixes the black and white problem too.
     
  7. scooter_seh

    Newcomer scooter_seh Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2008
    Messages:
    7
    Location:
    Michigan
    Country:
    United States
    Just use Wiigators Backup launcher 0.3 gamma. It will just load the cMIOS when a gamecube game is inserted.
     
  8. xzxero

    Member xzxero ♥bong milk does good for the brain♥

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,831
    Location:
    SB
    Country:
    United States
    neogamma loads the same cMIOS too.
    the problem is in the cMIOS itself.
     
  9. TroyTheZombie

    Member TroyTheZombie GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2009
    Messages:
    1,631
    Location:
    Calgary, Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    wow.

    um, buddy, not even helpful. in the least. before you answer a question, make sure you understand the issue first.

    anyway, thanks xzxero. I wasn't even aware of this issue until now. eh, i won't bother installing the one from cioscorp, i doubt her boss even knows how to make a multigame iso. lol
     
  10. xzxero

    Member xzxero ♥bong milk does good for the brain♥

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,831
    Location:
    SB
    Country:
    United States
    yeah, i never bother with backup gamecube loading either when im hacking someone's wii.

    just the hbc, dvdx, bootmii, trucha, cIOS, SM hacks, and some forwarder channels [​IMG]
     

Share This Page