Gameboy emulator?

Discussion in 'NDS - Emulation and Homebrew' started by spinal_cord, Jun 4, 2010.

Jun 4, 2010

Gameboy emulator? by spinal_cord at 6:49 PM (1,520 Views / 0 Likes) 8 replies

  1. spinal_cord
    OP

    Member spinal_cord Knows his stuff

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2007
    Messages:
    2,871
    Location:
    somewhere
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    A quick question here, Is lameboy the only GB emulator for the DS? The reason I ask, is that Mario2 doesn't work properly in it (you can't actually play the boss levels).
    So, is there another option for playing Mario2 on the DS?
     
  2. Juanmatron

    Member Juanmatron Slater Color

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2008
    Messages:
    1,667
    Location:
    SEGA's World
    Country:
    Spain
    Try GNUboy DS. I advise you it isnĀ“t so good like Lameboy.
     
  3. Tac 21

    Member Tac 21 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    517
    Country:
    Canada
    Lameboy is the best. and that problem should be fixed in 0.12
     
  4. alidsl

    Member alidsl I am now a lurker

    Joined:
    May 27, 2009
    Messages:
    2,823
    Location:
    Kanto - Pallet Town
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    DSboy (I think)
     
  5. DanTheManMS

    Member DanTheManMS aka Ricochet Otter

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    4,325
    Location:
    Georgia
    Country:
    United States
  6. Cafezinho

    Newcomer Cafezinho Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2010
    Messages:
    62
    Country:
    Brazil
    But there is a GBA emulator??? Like dstwo... But its only in the only flashcard...??? Do we have a option with gbat emulator like a homebrew???
     
  7. Takeshi

    Member Takeshi GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2004
    Messages:
    1,946
    Country:
    Germany
    No, there won't be any homebrewn GBA emulator. The DSTWO (and iPlayer) are using a special cpu to emulate the GBA hardware. One of the reasons it won't work is because the transfer speed between Slot-1 and RAM is too slow (just do a search around here if you want to know more).
     
  8. N-TG

    Member N-TG GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    374
    Location:
    Greece, Thessaloniki
    Country:
    Greece

    There are 2 new versions of lameboy that fixes especially the Mario 2 (6 Coins Quest) Boss problem... I have it and finished it already 2-3 times XD

    (I don't mean new new I mean newer from the version I think that you are using)
     
  9. Ammako

    Member Ammako GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    6,372
    Country:
    Canada
     

Share This Page