Gameboy Color Gameshark... ?

Discussion in 'Other Consoles & Oldies' started by Rydian, May 18, 2011.

May 18, 2011

Gameboy Color Gameshark... ? by Rydian at 7:34 AM (2,181 Views / 0 Likes) 14 replies

  1. Rydian
    OP

    Member Rydian Resident Furvert™

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    I don't suppose anybody has one of these and is willing to record a video of them using it? I used to have one and I want to nostalgia over it.

    I tried youtube but all I found were broken models, and pictures of codes being used in-game (not the actual menus where you input codes and save/load state and such).
     
  2. SylvWolf

    Member SylvWolf Ave Dominus Nox

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2007
    Messages:
    707
    Location:
    East Coast, USA
    Country:
    United States
    I might be able to help you out tomorrow, if I can find the damn thing in the piles of old crap.
     
  3. Rydian
    OP

    Member Rydian Resident Furvert™

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
  4. thaddius

    Member thaddius Charmander is not pleased.

    Joined:
    May 5, 2008
    Messages:
    1,328
    Country:
    Canada
    Strange fetishes.

    [​IMG]

    If SylvWolf can't deliver I gots one.
     
  5. SifJar

    Member SifJar Not a pirate

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    6,022
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    [youtube]dca3LK9LB-E[/youtube]​

    How's that? No, its not me. I googled "gameboy colour gameshark" and it was in the first page of results.

    EDIT: The guy using doesn't seem to know what a few things are (e.g. Game Trainer, which is, I believe, a tool for finding cheats)
     
  6. SylvWolf

    Member SylvWolf Ave Dominus Nox

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2007
    Messages:
    707
    Location:
    East Coast, USA
    Country:
    United States
    Well, I could only find the GB version, not the GBC version. I don't know if it matters that much, as I think they were the same except color in the menus and GBC compatibility. I did find the GB Game Genie as well, though. I took a picture and could still do a short vid I guess, but you do have what SifJar posted.

    Warning: Spoilers inside!
     
  7. MasterPenguin

    Member MasterPenguin GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2008
    Messages:
    424
    Country:
    Canada
    I've still got the GBC one. I took a quick picture of it:

    [​IMG]

    Anything specific you want with it? (Besides knowing how difficult it is to turn the damn thing on?)
     
  8. chrisrlink

    Member chrisrlink Rouge Temper

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2009
    Messages:
    1,222
    Location:
    Unova
    Country:
    United States
    I have the one before that rev for Gameboy but still works on GBC games and yyou can use it (with gb/c games on a gba
     
  9. JoostinOnline

    Member JoostinOnline Certified Crash Test Dummy

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011
    Messages:
    10,834
    Location:
    The Twilight Zone
    Country:
    United States
    Somewhere (probably in the attic) I have my old Game Boy Game Genie.

    [​IMG]
     
  10. _Chaz_

    Member _Chaz_ GBAtemp's Official Mook™

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    5,624
    Country:
    United States
    omg, I have the same thing.

    Nostalgia: Obtained
     
  11. MasterPenguin

    Member MasterPenguin GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2008
    Messages:
    424
    Country:
    Canada
    Alright. After cleaning the little sucker, it seems to work perfectly, so I took a few pics of the menus. I tried using my GBC, but the screen is too dim for my camera to pick it up. It's still pretty awful on my SP, heh. I can get higher quality pictures later, but right now I don't have a camera with me, so I'm just using my cell phone camera...Which I might add is pretty awful.

    Enjoy
     
  12. Ammako

    Member Ammako GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    6,372
    Country:
    Canada
    I had that: [​IMG]
    Don't have it anymore, since I sold it to my friend.

    One of my other friends has one of those Gameshark shown in the earlier posts, but one of the pins is bent so it won't work.
     
  13. DjoeN

    Member DjoeN Captain Haddock!

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2005
    Messages:
    4,925
    Location:
    Somewhere in this potatoland!
    Country:
    Belgium
    I got this one to, also somewhere i do have an Action Replay for GB/GBC

    [​IMG]
    This one is for GB only

    Was lotsa fun searching for your own codes with those devices, pitty the left that out for GBA :/
     
  14. Smash Br0

    Member Smash Br0 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2009
    Messages:
    504
    Country:
    United States
    I have this one:
    [​IMG]

    But it's hard to get it to work...
     
  15. Rydian
    OP

    Member Rydian Resident Furvert™

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    That was it!

    Yes, that was the model and those were the menus!

    fn,dmhsflhjsh

    I'm so excited. That brings back so many happy memories.

    I might just get one and some gameboy games some time... since as I can see it works with an SP.
     

Share This Page