1. Finnlikecookies

    OP Finnlikecookies Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 28, 2020
    Messages:
    62
    Country:
    Austria
    Help! I downgraded to 8.1.0 and then I know it wasen't a good idea but now I have 10.0.4 again. I have the correct Number of fuses (13) but when i go in standboy mode or start a game i get only a black screen. That is only when I have not the correct Number of fuses but i have the correct Numbers. Please help!
     
  2. cherup

    cherup Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2016
    Messages:
    61
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    Guess you have activated AutoRcm?
    If you you can disable it and check.

    Gesendet von meinem ELE-L29 mit Tapatalk
     
  3. BaamAlex

    BaamAlex Eduard Pinguingummihals!
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2018
    Messages:
    2,632
    Country:
    Germany
    What has this to do with autorcm?
     
  4. cherup

    cherup Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2016
    Messages:
    61
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    You are right. Was thinking you have a black screen when starting the console, but for that game AutoRcm has nothing to do with...

    Gesendet von meinem ELE-L29 mit Tapatalk
     
  5. CassioAug

    CassioAug GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2019
    Messages:
    122
    Country:
    Brazil
    Can you be more specific? Like, tell us how did you downgrade it? And how did you upgrade again to 10.0.4 from that?
    And which CFW are you using? Are you sure not only your firmware but your CFW files in the SD card are updated?
    Also, are you using emuNAND?
     
    Last edited by CassioAug, Jul 13, 2020
  6. Finnlikecookies

    OP Finnlikecookies Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 28, 2020
    Messages:
    62
    Country:
    Austria
    I downgraded with choidujournx, and then I coudln't do anything. I figured out how to get it to boot again and instantly upgraded back to the version I was on via choidujournx, because it was a hastle to get it to boot and I wanted it to behave normally, so I really don't know if I could have launched any game. Now, on 10.0.04, I tried launching games or even custom installed NSPs, but it doesn't work. I tried using Atmosphere, Kosmos, downloading everything manually, downloading it on sdsetup (minimal setup and setup with more thing selected), but it never worked. In the settings, it says 10.0.04, so yes, it is definetely upgraded, and no, I'm not using emuNAND.
     
  7. Lacius

    Lacius GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2008
    Messages:
    13,190
    Country:
    United States
    Restore your NAND backup. If you don't have a NAND backup, reinitializing the Switch save data should fix the issue.
     
  8. Finnlikecookies

    OP Finnlikecookies Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 28, 2020
    Messages:
    62
    Country:
    Austria
    I already tried restoring a NAND backup, but it didn't change anything. Maybe it wasn't old enough. If by reinitializing the Switch save data you mean to delete the save data for a game, it doesn't do anything either. I tried deleting all save data for pokemon lets go pikachu - still blackscreen.
     
  9. Finnlikecookies

    OP Finnlikecookies Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 28, 2020
    Messages:
    62
    Country:
    Austria
    I also tried to reset my switch but then i came an error: You switch is deactived for online nintendo switch service Does that mean I am banned and i cannot hard reset my switch?
     
  10. The Real Jdbye

    The Real Jdbye Always Remember 30/07/08
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    19,480
    Country:
    Norway
    You can reset it from recovery mode. And yes you are probably banned if you went online without 90DNS or Incognito.
     
  11. BaamAlex

    BaamAlex Eduard Pinguingummihals!
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2018
    Messages:
    2,632
    Country:
    Germany
    Sounds like a ban. But can you post a picture from this message?
     
  12. Finnlikecookies

    OP Finnlikecookies Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 28, 2020
    Messages:
    62
    Country:
    Austria
    The Real Jdbye do you mean the normal Nintendo Switch Recovery Mode?

    BaamAlex here you can speak german so you can read it:
     

    Attached Files:

  13. BaamAlex

    BaamAlex Eduard Pinguingummihals!
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2018
    Messages:
    2,632
    Country:
    Germany
    Yup. That's a ban. I had the same message on my first switch.
    And yes. That's what TherealJdbye meant.
     
  14. Finnlikecookies

    OP Finnlikecookies Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 28, 2020
    Messages:
    62
    Country:
    Austria
    Can I still reset my switch? So that i can play games?

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    Or can i not play any games on a banned switch
     
  15. BaamAlex

    BaamAlex Eduard Pinguingummihals!
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2018
    Messages:
    2,632
    Country:
    Germany
    You can play games like before. Only games which doesn't work are games like splatoon 2 or mk8dx.
     
  16. Finnlikecookies

    OP Finnlikecookies Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 28, 2020
    Messages:
    62
    Country:
    Austria
    And when i hard reset my switch can i use standbay mode without restarting my switch?
     
  17. BaamAlex

    BaamAlex Eduard Pinguingummihals!
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2018
    Messages:
    2,632
    Country:
    Germany
    Yess? Why not?
     
  18. Finnlikecookies

    OP Finnlikecookies Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 28, 2020
    Messages:
    62
    Country:
    Austria
    I haven't Splatoon Online and thanks for the information now i reset my switch with the recovery mode
     
  19. Finnlikecookies

    OP Finnlikecookies Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 28, 2020
    Messages:
    62
    Country:
    Austria
    Thank you very much my switch works now again thanks for everybody!
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Blackscreen, start,