game save wont copy??

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by lucas_123, Mar 30, 2011.

Mar 30, 2011

game save wont copy?? by lucas_123 at 2:06 AM (685 Views / 0 Likes) 8 replies

  1. lucas_123
    OP

    Newcomer lucas_123 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010
    Messages:
    29
    Location:
    nova scotia
    Country:
    United States
    when trying to copy or move a save game file from my sd card it says file may not have been copied or moved and sure enough its not copied ???? could someone please help me thanks
     
  2. neotank19

    Member neotank19 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2010
    Messages:
    222
    Country:
    United States
    Give savegame manager gx or priiloader a look, they are what you want.
     
  3. lucas_123
    OP

    Newcomer lucas_123 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010
    Messages:
    29
    Location:
    nova scotia
    Country:
    United States
    ok been a long long time since i did anything like that ? is it just a wad or something threw home brew?
     
  4. bazamuffin

    Member bazamuffin RESIDENT DILF

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2009
    Messages:
    2,036
    Location:
    Shmashmortion Clinic
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Assuming you have HBC installed. You may not have priiloader hacks installed to remove the "no copy protection". If you don't wanna install that perma-hack then gamesavemanager is the way for you I would think
     
  5. lucas_123
    OP

    Newcomer lucas_123 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010
    Messages:
    29
    Location:
    nova scotia
    Country:
    United States
    hmmm i tried gamesavemanager and it say it does not support .dol or.bin files ?? hmm any ideas now lol al game saves i find r that formate
     
  6. bazamuffin

    Member bazamuffin RESIDENT DILF

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2009
    Messages:
    2,036
    Location:
    Shmashmortion Clinic
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  7. lucas_123
    OP

    Newcomer lucas_123 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010
    Messages:
    29
    Location:
    nova scotia
    Country:
    United States
    ok my next question is should i install preloader if i already have it soft moded or can i ?
     
  8. bazamuffin

    Member bazamuffin RESIDENT DILF

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2009
    Messages:
    2,036
    Location:
    Shmashmortion Clinic
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    It shouldn't affect anything else. It effectively patches your system menu. Read over at Wiibrew exactly what it does. I have it on my softmodded Wii, as do a tonne of other people
     
  9. M1r0

    Member M1r0 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2010
    Messages:
    354
    Country:
    United States
    lucas: Priiloader! not preloader! Do not install preloader.
     

Share This Page