full brick?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by jajau, Nov 29, 2008.

Nov 29, 2008

full brick? by jajau at 4:24 AM (1,628 Views / 0 Likes) 19 replies

  1. jajau
    OP

    Newcomer jajau Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Brazil
    hi guys my wii boot and later the mensager "warnning and health" if i press "A" show Black screen ,its a full brick? i have 3.3v1 usa, anybody can help-me? thank's [​IMG]
     
  2. noobwarrior7

    Member noobwarrior7 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2008
    Messages:
    1,594
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    look at my sig....if you read it, you'll know where you stand, and you can read around here to find out how to unbrick if its possible.
     
  3. kashin

    Member kashin GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2008
    Messages:
    308
    Country:
    Netherlands
    When did the brick start, what caused it?
     
  4. kavid

    Member kavid GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2008
    Messages:
    519
    Country:
    China
    Wait for some time until games with 3.4U. You use ngc pad to fix full brick
     
  5. Zeek03

    Member Zeek03 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2008
    Messages:
    336
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    You're screwed. Be Careful of what Wads you install.
     
  6. noobwarrior7

    Member noobwarrior7 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2008
    Messages:
    1,594
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    if you're talking about updating to fix a brick...it's about 95% likely that'll make things worse....just let him read around....they'll learn more.


    @zeek, you don't even know what his problem is yet, as it says in my sig, if he has TP-hack installed, he's just gonna need a chip to fix it.

    let him read guys, quit giving ill-informed suggestions.
     
  7. EmperorOfCanada

    Member EmperorOfCanada GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2008
    Messages:
    1,478
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    Agreed. Telling him to update is about as helpful as telling him to "install another bad wad"
     
  8. jajau
    OP

    Newcomer jajau Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Brazil
    with a bad wad of megaman nes .
     
  9. jajau
    OP

    Newcomer jajau Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Brazil
    wad of megaman version Nes.
     
  10. jajau
    OP

    Newcomer jajau Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Brazil
    holy shit i haven't tp hack in my wii and my version is 3.3, no more hope? and bootmii is a possible change for save-me?
     
  11. Quincy

    Member Quincy Your own personal guitarist :3

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2008
    Messages:
    1,435
    Location:
    Your house, robbing your stuff
    Country:
    Netherlands
    youre screwed!or get a modchip maybe?
     
  12. digitydogs

    Member digitydogs 404 Error: Member Not Found

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1,352
    Location:
    Md,US
    Country:
    United States
    IF he has twilight princess, the twilight hack installed, and has a gamecube controller he wants to take apart he may be able to uninstall that wad.

    EDIT:

    oh no twilight hack, you need a modchip to unbrick
     
  13. SenorClean

    Member SenorClean GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2008
    Messages:
    522
    Country:
    Australia
    It is NOT a full brick, it is a banner brick.

    Because you're on 3.3 - you can't run trucha signed discs (ie, auto booting wad manager disc).

    Do you have twilight hack savegame still on your wii and a mod chip? If yes to both, use wii boot me - http://wiibrew.org/wiki/Wii_BootMe - to make an auto-booting copy of zelda.

    Copy wad manager dol (as boot.dol) to your sd card.

    Pop in the auto booting disc at the Press A screen, load the twilight hack (which should start wad manager) and remove the bad WAD.

    If you don't have a mod chip and twilight hack savegame, you can't fix it at the moment. Something may come along later... but you're stuck where you are. You can make auto-boot copies of your games and run them from the Press A screen, which i guess is better than nothing.
     
  14. noobwarrior7

    Member noobwarrior7 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2008
    Messages:
    1,594
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    he doesn't have the tp-hack, so he doesn't need a modchip....he's done. GAME OVER.

    you don't have TP-hack on 3.3, that's a full brick, send it in to nintendo, pay what they ask.

    a banner brick on 3.3 with no TP-hack can't be fixed with a modchip, or waiting for bootmii, or anything. DONE.

    ...no more hope.
     
  15. Quincy

    Member Quincy Your own personal guitarist :3

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2008
    Messages:
    1,435
    Location:
    Your house, robbing your stuff
    Country:
    Netherlands
    got screwed!!
     
  16. noobwarrior7

    Member noobwarrior7 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2008
    Messages:
    1,594
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
  17. Quincy

    Member Quincy Your own personal guitarist :3

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2008
    Messages:
    1,435
    Location:
    Your house, robbing your stuff
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Try mainetance mode by booting your wii up while holding + and - buttons,does that work?then unintall your wad from there!or get a modchip and burn a autoboot disc for Wad manager!
    those should work
     
  18. noobwarrior7

    Member noobwarrior7 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2008
    Messages:
    1,594
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    he can't do autoboot homebrew...he's on 3.3....with no twilight hack.......maintenance mode is about .0001% chance it'd do anything, and even lower it'd be a helpful thing....so he's done. no chip needed, unless he just wants to play autoboot games and never see the menu again.
     
  19. WiiBlaster

    Member WiiBlaster GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Messages:
    1,189
    Country:
    United States
    he doesn't even have the TP hack installed on his wii, i'm pretty sure he's done for
     
  20. djdynamite123

    Banned djdynamite123 Master Of Hardcore!

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    3,791
    Location:
    Redcar, England UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    well said Noob, its saddening that these people out there are dealing with fake signed titles, knowing of the dangers, yet taking the safety precautions first!
     

Share This Page