FTPii stopped working :(

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by zidane_genome, Sep 15, 2008.

Sep 15, 2008
  1. zidane_genome
    OP

    Member zidane_genome My sword has a +2 bleeding... wanna test it out?

    Joined:
    May 21, 2006
    Messages:
    2,320
    Country:
    United States
    I have been using FTPii for about 2 months now, because it's easier than connecting my camera to my lappy (no SD Card reader) every time I wanna put a new app on.

    Now, all of a sudden, it can't initialize the network... I can get on Opera and browse pages just fine, I can play Dr. Mario and SSBB perfectly...

    Is there anything I can do? Has anyone else had this problem? Any solutions?
     
  2. pasc

    Member pasc GBATemps official GBA Freak

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2006
    Messages:
    2,572
    Location:
    Germany
    Country:
    Germany
    incase you really can't get it to work: there is an app that is similar to DSOrganize's Homebrewdatabase, just for Wii, it's called: Homebrew Browser
     
  3. zidane_genome
    OP

    Member zidane_genome My sword has a +2 bleeding... wanna test it out?

    Joined:
    May 21, 2006
    Messages:
    2,320
    Country:
    United States
    I know about HBB... I have it installed, but I can't download WADs, or the other apps I just downloaded, like Starfall...
     
  4. Livin in a box

    Member Livin in a box Livin' in a cardboard box

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    1,794
    Location:
    Purgatory
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Use FileZilla and try to connect to it, if you haven't already. Delete FTPii off the SD Card and put it back on again.
     
  5. darkmaster_101

    Newcomer darkmaster_101 Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2008
    Messages:
    28
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    try rebooting your wii and or router
    i get this from time to time and a reboot and a brief rest normally , also make sure you have the latest version.
    use the homebrew browser to check
     

Share This Page