FTPii not Initializing

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by macmel, Dec 14, 2008.

Dec 14, 2008

FTPii not Initializing by macmel at 5:12 AM (1,398 Views / 0 Likes) 12 replies

  1. macmel
    OP

    Member macmel GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2008
    Messages:
    166
    Country:
    Philippines
    Is there a fix for FTPii when it doesn't initialize if HBC is not connected. Seems that it is dependent on the HBC network connection unlike other apps that initializes it's own network connection.

    Wii set-up

    FW: 3.2U - Starfall installed
    HBC - 1.0.1
    Chipped - Wiikey v1
    Internet - Wireless Connection
    Gamma - Gecko - Softchip
    DVDx with PatchMii Core
    Mplayer

    Thanks,
    MaCMeL
     
  2. afif95

    Member afif95 I own a bungalow on Mars, and booked 4 corner lots

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2008
    Messages:
    1,805
    Location:
    Malaysia!
    Country:
    Malaysia
    Why, it worked for me, even without the HBC connected.

    Why, you can't wait a few seconds?

    Oh, maybe it's with your ftpii. What's its version?
     
  3. macmel
    OP

    Member macmel GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2008
    Messages:
    166
    Country:
    Philippines

    I could, I just thought that it would be better if it does have its own network initialization because at first I thought that there was a problem when I installed DVDx as FTPii was working before I installed DVDx. It's a bug with the program.

    FTPii version is the latest 0.0.16
     
  4. afif95

    Member afif95 I own a bungalow on Mars, and booked 4 corner lots

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2008
    Messages:
    1,805
    Location:
    Malaysia!
    Country:
    Malaysia
    well, version 0.0.15 is most stable though.

    go get it in my guide in my sig
     
  5. macmel
    OP

    Member macmel GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2008
    Messages:
    166
    Country:
    Philippines

    Thank you for advice, I'll try it this evening. [​IMG]
     
  6. slaphappygamer

    Member slaphappygamer GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2008
    Messages:
    532
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    United States

    i agree. 0.1.5 is most stable, especially if you want to inject it into a wad. unlike 0.1.6, 0.1.5 does not crash or mess up your wii (kinda like when you exit ftpii your wii menu turns brown then anything you run your wii says "system files corrupt" or a code dump error). though the wii menu looks pretty cool when its all brown.
     
  7. djdynamite123

    Banned djdynamite123 Master Of Hardcore!

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    3,791
    Location:
    Redcar, England UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    you don;t need to be in HBC, i have it as a channel, I switch my wii on, few seconds later CONNECTED [​IMG]
     
  8. macmel
    OP

    Member macmel GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2008
    Messages:
    166
    Country:
    Philippines

    That is what I wanted, install it as a channel (usually install my favorite apps as a channel). But couldn't find a wad version of it. I tried searching for a credible download, but the the nearest I found is the channel forwarder for it.

    Would you be able to share your channel version?
     
  9. djdynamite123

    Banned djdynamite123 Master Of Hardcore!

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    3,791
    Location:
    Redcar, England UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Why don't you just use a BLANK channel, i can link you up a blank channel of it, if you want,
    my channel is plastered with grafiti like my mplayerwii tut background image, so you wont want that...

    http://www.mediafire.com/download.php?aitmnqyinwu
     
  10. macmel
    OP

    Member macmel GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2008
    Messages:
    166
    Country:
    Philippines


    As long as it works DJ, I really don't care about the background.

    By the way, thanks for the quick reply.
     
  11. djdynamite123

    Banned djdynamite123 Master Of Hardcore!

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    3,791
    Location:
    Redcar, England UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    No problem, here is a blank channel, BLANK BANNER, no save, icon, JUST BLACK BLANK, with the title channel name FTPii 0.016

    http://www.mediafire.com/download.php?aitmnqyinwu
     
  12. macmel
    OP

    Member macmel GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2008
    Messages:
    166
    Country:
    Philippines
    Thanks A lot DJ, very much appreciated

    Just to be sure, I'll just install the wad right?
     
  13. djdynamite123

    Banned djdynamite123 Master Of Hardcore!

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    3,791
    Location:
    Redcar, England UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Of course, then your away, start sending things back n forth over FTP
     

Share This Page