FreakyHax - Tutorial

Discussion in '3DS - Tutorials' started by iAqua, Jun 3, 2016.

?

Did this allow you to use FreakyHax?

  1. Yes.

    85.7%
  2. No.

    14.3%
  1. iAqua
    OP

    iAqua feel the... envy.

    Member
    GBAtemp Patron
    iAqua is a Patron of GBAtemp and is helping us stay independent!

    Our Patreon
    2,723
    2,216
    Dec 7, 2015
    Canada
    Requires Freaky Forms Deluxe!

    Aye, so here's a tutorial xD.

    If you don't have access to the QRCode then create 6 form things.

    • Put your sd card back into your 3ds and then open up Freaky Forms Deluxe.
    • Start the game then go to Play > Use AR Card & QR Code Tools > Load a QRcode. Then choose the weird blue thing with the pink background.
    • Hit confirm, and homebrew should boot up.
     
    Last edited by iAqua, Jun 3, 2016
    Voxel and Subtle Demise like this.


  2. Judas18

    Judas18 Queen Kunty

    Member
    338
    109
    Jul 30, 2011
    England
    Should be noted you have to create 6 creatures to unlock the camera part of the game.
     
    iAqua likes this.
  3. DarkFlare69

    DarkFlare69 GBAtemp Psycho!

    Member
    4,691
    2,516
    Dec 8, 2014
    United States
    Ohio
    isnt that 99% what the freakyhax website said
     
  4. iAqua
    OP

    iAqua feel the... envy.

    Member
    GBAtemp Patron
    iAqua is a Patron of GBAtemp and is helping us stay independent!

    Our Patreon
    2,723
    2,216
    Dec 7, 2015
    Canada
    Yes, but the site just says boot up the game. So I'm just making it a bit more clear.
     
    DarkFlare69 likes this.
  5. TheKawaiiDesu

    TheKawaiiDesu Ball of Kawaiiness

    Member
    1,429
    1,497
    Aug 23, 2015
    Korea, North
    Lowee
    ...
    wait.png
     
  6. iAqua
    OP

    iAqua feel the... envy.

    Member
    GBAtemp Patron
    iAqua is a Patron of GBAtemp and is helping us stay independent!

    Our Patreon
    2,723
    2,216
    Dec 7, 2015
    Canada
    invaderyoyo and Hoppy like this.
  7. Jesse McCormick

    Jesse McCormick Newbie

    Newcomer
    8
    0
    Jun 3, 2016
    United States
    Hey,
    the picture doesn't show up when I click load code. Where do I put the picture to do so?
     
  8. Judas18

    Judas18 Queen Kunty

    Member
    338
    109
    Jul 30, 2011
    England
    DCIM folder on your 3DS sd card
     
  9. Jesse McCormick

    Jesse McCormick Newbie

    Newcomer
    8
    0
    Jun 3, 2016
    United States
    I Keep getting "There are no saved photos." What do I do
     
  10. Judas18

    Judas18 Queen Kunty

    Member
    338
    109
    Jul 30, 2011
    England
    Hmmm I'm not sure, never got that problem. I took the picture file and put it in the DCIM folder on my 3DS and it worked.
     
  11. Jesse McCormick

    Jesse McCormick Newbie

    Newcomer
    8
    0
    Jun 3, 2016
    United States
    A 2ds is the same as an Old 3ds correct?
     
  12. iAqua
    OP

    iAqua feel the... envy.

    Member
    GBAtemp Patron
    iAqua is a Patron of GBAtemp and is helping us stay independent!

    Our Patreon
    2,723
    2,216
    Dec 7, 2015
    Canada
    Yes
     
  13. Jesse McCormick

    Jesse McCormick Newbie

    Newcomer
    8
    0
    Jun 3, 2016
    United States
    Someone needs to make a video on how to do this... I'm so confused
     
  14. iAqua
    OP

    iAqua feel the... envy.

    Member
    GBAtemp Patron
    iAqua is a Patron of GBAtemp and is helping us stay independent!

    Our Patreon
    2,723
    2,216
    Dec 7, 2015
    Canada
    Last edited by iAqua, Sep 21, 2016
  15. Jesse McCormick

    Jesse McCormick Newbie

    Newcomer
    8
    0
    Jun 3, 2016
    United States
  16. iAqua
    OP

    iAqua feel the... envy.

    Member
    GBAtemp Patron
    iAqua is a Patron of GBAtemp and is helping us stay independent!

    Our Patreon
    2,723
    2,216
    Dec 7, 2015
    Canada
    Create 6 form things.
     
  17. Jesse McCormick

    Jesse McCormick Newbie

    Newcomer
    8
    0
    Jun 3, 2016
    United States
    I did, I have the the "Load QR code" portion. The picture however isnt showing up and it is in my DCIM folder...
     
  18. iAqua
    OP

    iAqua feel the... envy.

    Member
    GBAtemp Patron
    iAqua is a Patron of GBAtemp and is helping us stay independent!

    Our Patreon
    2,723
    2,216
    Dec 7, 2015
    Canada
    Try copying the dcim folder from the hack files to your sad card.
     
  19. TheGreek Boy

    TheGreek Boy GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Member
    677
    195
    Jan 9, 2016
    Greece
    Behind you.
    i have tested and it worked:)
     
  20. Omegadrien

    Omegadrien GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Member
    1,713
    530
    Nov 4, 2015
    France
    Pokéland
    Try this arborescence:
    DCIM/100NIN03/HNI_0001.JPG