1. chris_247

    OP chris_247 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2014
    Messages:
    59
    Country:
    United States
    After many tries to downgrade from 9.5j I decided to try and update to 10.3 first and then try downgrading again. Well...the update failed after it tried installing a CIA that wasn't on the updates folder(I got the 10.3j full from the iso site so idk why it wasn't there) sys settings still shows 9.5 but I can't get into menuhacks it just gives me an error after trying to load the website and boots me to home menu. I have everything to do a hardmod except I can't get the damn screws on the back off, a couple are stripped now too so idk what to do lol.
     
  2. DingusPingus

    DingusPingus GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2015
    Messages:
    104
    Country:
    United States
    If you got frankenfirm u should still be able to downgrade
     
  3. chris_247

    OP chris_247 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2014
    Messages:
    59
    Country:
    United States
    how? I can't get into the homebrew launcher.
     
  4. dubbz82

    dubbz82 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2014
    Messages:
    1,570
    Country:
    United States
    9.2 has several vulnerabilities, depending on exactly how much of the system was converted to 9.2 before it died...have you tried browserhax, you might have to manually hit the appropriate website as it might not be detecting correctly?
     
    Last edited by dubbz82, Feb 19, 2016
  5. chris_247

    OP chris_247 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2014
    Messages:
    59
    Country:
    United States
    I'm not on 9.2. I'm still in 9.5 with some files from 10.3 but I can't get menuhax to work
     
  6. dubbz82

    dubbz82 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2014
    Messages:
    1,570
    Country:
    United States

    Ah. I was asleep at the wheel. I know sometimes the browser exploit does take a few tries (and clearing of browser settings) to stick...
     
  7. CodeKiller

    CodeKiller Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2016
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    United States
    You might need OoT or Cubic Ninja. If you get OoT you'll need a AR powersaves to get the exploit file on the gamecart or another DS thats got access to homebrew launcher to install it to the game cart. if you got a flash cart backups of these games work too.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Frankenfirmware, anything, besides