Force NTSC in everything

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by boto12, Jan 27, 2010.

Jan 27, 2010

Force NTSC in everything by boto12 at 12:27 AM (1,418 Views / 0 Likes) 9 replies

  1. boto12
    OP

    Newcomer boto12 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2009
    Messages:
    63
    Location:
    Campinas, SP
    Country:
    Brazil
    Hello everyone,

    Someone can please help me.

    I have a PAL console but my tv is old and don't convert to NTSC.
    There is any way to force NTSC to system menu and Homebrew apps?

    I know that in backup loaders this is possible, but and for the rest?
     
  2. Krestent

    Member Krestent What to post?

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,952
    Country:
    United States
    Not possible. Or you can get a component cable, if your TV supports it.
     
  3. giantpune

    Member giantpune GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2009
    Messages:
    2,860
    Country:
    United States
    if you have adequate brick protection, you can try altering your setting.txt.
     
  4. simonarturo

    Newcomer simonarturo Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2010
    Messages:
    68
    Country:
    Venezuela
    Couldn't he use AnyRegionChanger?
     
  5. callmebob

    Member callmebob The Grandpa of Awe!

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2007
    Messages:
    619
    Location:
    Bitburger Brewery (a lot)
    Country:
    Germany
    I think AnyRegionChanger would do just fine. I changed my PAL Wii to NTSC, and I´m very happy with it that way.

    I still use AnyRegion for PAL Gamecube games changing ONLY the video settings, then switch it back when I´m done.

    Anyway, If your t.v. is strictly NTSC you´ll probably encounter numerous problems if you want to play PAL games.

    If you stick to NTSC games you should be good to go.

    (edit) You do have to be very careful using this app! There are flags built in, but make sure you know what you are doing. If the system menu isn´t compatible with the console region you will brick!, so pay attention, and if you´re not sure, abort and try again till you get a combination that doesn´t throw up a bunch of warning flags.
     
  6. gajo

    Newcomer gajo Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2009
    Messages:
    24
    Country:
    Brazil
    it is best to convert the console to NTSC, better compatibility with games here in Brazil, using any region changer.which menu system you have in your console?
     
  7. boto12
    OP

    Newcomer boto12 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2009
    Messages:
    63
    Location:
    Campinas, SP
    Country:
    Brazil

    I'm with 4.2 now, but the problem is that my wii do not allow me to install bootmii in boot2, so i'm afraid to use region changer and brick my wii forever.

    In my case its easy buy a tv with component or with conversor, cheaper then buy a new wii in Brazil...

    Thanks for all the ideas.
     
  8. boto12
    OP

    Newcomer boto12 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2009
    Messages:
    63
    Location:
    Campinas, SP
    Country:
    Brazil
    please, someone can help me with one thing..

    i download anyregion changer and take a lot in eveything...

    for me really don't metter change my region settings, the important is change my video mode.


    i see that is possible keep everything for Europe but change the video mode to NTSC.

    there is any risk to brick my wii if i change just that?
     
  9. boto12
    OP

    Newcomer boto12 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2009
    Messages:
    63
    Location:
    Campinas, SP
    Country:
    Brazil
    i try it anyway and work like a charm!
     
  10. callmebob

    Member callmebob The Grandpa of Awe!

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2007
    Messages:
    619
    Location:
    Bitburger Brewery (a lot)
    Country:
    Germany
    congrats! didn´t even think about just doing that.
     

Share This Page