flickering screen on PAL iso

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by cepheus, Jan 13, 2009.

Jan 13, 2009

flickering screen on PAL iso by cepheus at 1:28 AM (1,124 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. cepheus
    OP

    Member cepheus GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2008
    Messages:
    224
    Location:
    Ottawa - THE CAPITALLLLLL!!!!!
    Country:
    Canada
    I have two PAL iso games that I am trying to run on gamma loader and both show that flickering black and white screen. I have tried changing the region with regionfrii but still the same story.


    Any fixes for this problem??
     
  2. ether2802

    Former Staff ether2802 we have the techno...!!

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Messages:
    4,350
    Location:
    Pto. Vallarta
    Country:
    Mexico
    force NTSC on config....???
     
  3. cepheus
    OP

    Member cepheus GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2008
    Messages:
    224
    Location:
    Ottawa - THE CAPITALLLLLL!!!!!
    Country:
    Canada
    when I do that I get a big green screen =(
     
  4. EidolonDeprave

    Newcomer EidolonDeprave Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2009
    Messages:
    11
    Location:
    AZ
    Country:
    United States
    I have this problem too... if i forced Pal60 it would play but still in black and white. I gave up on Pals and stuck to downloading NTSC but have gotten way better results dumping my own ISO's.
     
  5. EidolonDeprave

    Newcomer EidolonDeprave Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2009
    Messages:
    11
    Location:
    AZ
    Country:
    United States
  6. acesniper

    Member acesniper GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2008
    Messages:
    641
    Country:
    United States
    If you want to, try CIOSCORP.
     
  7. air2004

    Member air2004 Air

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2008
    Messages:
    1,519
    Location:
    Anytown
    Country:
    United States
    did u decrypt it ? in not try that , use wani's back up creator.... that should fix your problem and you may still have to force ntsc , I have found that works...the decrypting that is....and I have a ton of experience
     

Share This Page