Flashing question

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by Dr. Awesome, Jun 9, 2010.

Jun 9, 2010

Flashing question by Dr. Awesome at 6:06 PM (547 Views / 0 Likes) 2 replies

  1. Dr. Awesome
    OP

    Newcomer Dr. Awesome Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Messages:
    23
    Country:
    United States
    My Acekard 2i just arrived today, and it came with the AKAIO firmware, with a bunch of Homebrew games and apps. The only problem is it didn't come pre-flashed to work on my DSi 1.4 firmware like it said it would. I have an NDS that I can flash it on, and I downloaded the the files I need to flash it. But can I still flash it even though I have the AKAIO firmware and Homebrew on it?
     
  2. tk_saturn

    Member tk_saturn GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    3,327
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Yes, you can still update even it already has AKAIO on.

    Flash it as in the updating section of my guide http://gbatemp.net/t218103-updated-n00b-gu...up-your-acekard

    AKAIO etc is stored on your MicroSD card, the flashing is performed on the Acekard's firmware which is stored on it's internal flash memory (it has 2MB).

    Although many people call AKAIO firmware, it's not. That's were the confusion comes from.
     
  3. Dr. Awesome
    OP

    Newcomer Dr. Awesome Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Messages:
    23
    Country:
    United States

Share This Page