Fire Emblem Pre Orders Delayed

Discussion in '3DS - Games & Content' started by chavosaur, Jan 24, 2013.

Jan 24, 2013
  1. chavosaur
    OP

    Reporter chavosaur Austin Trujillo

    pip
    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2012
    Messages:
    4,666
    Location:
    Huntersville, NC
    Country:
    United States
    So, I went to go put down a pre order for Fire Emblem yesterday. I really want that neat pre order bonus. However, when I went to do so, They couldn't find the game in their system (at gamestop) they made a call, and it turns out, the manufacturers of the game… didn't make enough copies…
    Now i expected this to just be a local ordeal, but as it turns out, most online retailers are out of pre orders as well. Amazon is out, Gamestop.com, etc.
    As it so happens, they didn't expect this many pre orders of the game to happen. Looks like this game is about to sell out like mad ._.
    Sources: http://www.amazon.com/Fire-Emblem-A...TF8&qid=1358990088&sr=1-59&keywords=3ds+games
    http://www.gamestop.com/nintendo-3ds/games/fire-emblem-awakening/106383
    Doesn't mean they may not have some available on launch day, but i haven't seen preorders become unavailable for a single game in a little while.
     
    Nxenz likes this.
  2. DaggerV

    Member DaggerV Archmagi of the Emerald Moon

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    932
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah i was going to pre-order, but I'm just going to grab digital now and try to nab a inflated copy online later.
     
  3. Kikirini

    Member Kikirini Zelda Fangirl

    Joined:
    May 18, 2011
    Messages:
    1,008
    Location:
    Vermont, USA
    Country:
    United States
    Well, I'm kinda glad I preordered my copies when I did. Also, I suppose it's good news that that many people want the game.
     
  4. Chary

    Reporter Chary GBAtemp's #1 Naoto

    pip
    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2012
    Messages:
    3,109
    Location:
    Steins Gate World Line
    Country:
    United States
    Whew. Glad I pre-ordered my copy as soon as I did.
     
  5. loco365

    Member loco365 GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2010
    Messages:
    5,459
    A friend of mine tried to preorder one to no avail. He has a friend that works at Best Buy and he's gonna try getting a hold of a copy of it for him.
     
  6. Hells Malice

    Member Hells Malice Are you a bully?

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2009
    Messages:
    5,651
    Country:
    Canada
    Just another reason to be glad I live where I do.

    I'll waltz into Futureshop around launch and pick myself up a 3DS bundle at my leisure. Mine always gets a decent amount of new stock, but it never moves very fast. My town is not a very gamer-centric place.
    Tis a beautiful place.
     
  7. BORTZ

    Global Moderator BORTZ wtf, nintendo

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2007
    Messages:
    10,652
    Country:
    United States
    I always want to play these and then i remember how stressful it is to keep all of your party members alive. Drives me nuts.
     
  8. Eerpow

    Member Eerpow *swoosh*

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,069
    Location:
    ERROR!
    Country:
    Sweden
    Hopefully it's a good sign. Will be getting it myself later down the line.

    There's an option to turn that off now.
     
  9. BORTZ

    Global Moderator BORTZ wtf, nintendo

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2007
    Messages:
    10,652
    Country:
    United States
    WAIT WHAT you can turn off that you characters die or not?
     
  10. emigre

    Member emigre Has complex motives

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2009
    Messages:
    7,919
    Location:
    London
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    And Nintendo casualise another of their IPs...
     
  11. Eerpow

    Member Eerpow *swoosh*

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,069
    Location:
    ERROR!
    Country:
    Sweden
    The game is just as hard as ever, but those annoyed by the perma death feature can switch it off in the options, something that will save people who constantly resets a lot of time.

    Not according to reviews.
    ...yet another IP? You make it sound as if it's something they usually do with their IP's, creating new casual IP's on the side is more like it.
     
  12. Geren

    Member Geren GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2011
    Messages:
    233
    Country:
    El Salvador
    It is actually named "casual mode", I think.
     
  13. BORTZ

    Global Moderator BORTZ wtf, nintendo

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2007
    Messages:
    10,652
    Country:
    United States
    Well i can say that i suck at fire emblem, so i dont usually play them, but maybe a causal mode would be ok.
     
  14. YoshiRider123

    Newcomer YoshiRider123 運命を変える

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2012
    Messages:
    83
    Location:
    Trenton, NJ
    Country:
    United States
    Indeed it is.

    About Casual Mode, it's something that is permanently set at the beginning of a file, so if you choose either Casual or Classic, you're stuck with that option for good and it's not something you switch on the fly whenever you feel like it. The traditional Classic Mode is still there so it's ultimately a non-issue for those who may not like the principal of Casual Mode for whatever reason.
     
  15. Lanlan

    Member Lanlan Tits

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2011
    Messages:
    905
    Location:
    CCCP
    Country:
    United States
    Pre-ordered mine 8 days ago...hope I get mine on launch
     
  16. kirbymaster101

    Member kirbymaster101 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2008
    Messages:
    1,048
    Country:
    Canada
    Thank god I preorder early.
     
  17. nachoscool

    Member nachoscool Outer Heaven Janitor Rank Z

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2012
    Messages:
    163
    Location:
    8 Mile
    Country:
    United States
    I should've preordered. ;_;
     

Share This Page