Fire Emblem 9 literally unplayable on nintendont

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by LightingChaos, Jul 8, 2017.

  1. LightingChaos
    OP

    LightingChaos Newbie

    Newcomer
    8
    0
    Jul 8, 2017
    Canada
    I seriously do not know what the problem is with this game. I keep the screen to auto, use a virtual 59 block memory card, w/e people say online. On my actual gamecube memory card. I got up to and past chapter 5. Then it just hangs on a black screen and doesn't do anything. On the virtual memory card, it hangs on chapter 3. The compatibility description for this game is bollocks. Kernel always crashes, it's completely unstable.

    Before you ask the actual size of my memory card. It's a madcatz 16x gamecube card. I don't know how much blocks that's worth.
     
  2. GreyWolf

    GreyWolf GBAtemp Psycho!

    Member
    3,961
    762
    Mar 2, 2015
    United States
    Check your disc image's hash. Fire Emblem is not a problem game.

    I don't understand what you mean about memory cards. Are you using a real one or emulated one? Just use separate 251 emulated cards with Nintendont and you should be fine.
     
  3. LightingChaos
    OP

    LightingChaos Newbie

    Newcomer
    8
    0
    Jul 8, 2017
    Canada
    Both on the virtual memory card and my physical one only let me progress so far.

    How do I check the hash? No one mentioned anything about that in my 2 hour google search session.
     
  4. LightingChaos
    OP

    LightingChaos Newbie

    Newcomer
    8
    0
    Jul 8, 2017
    Canada
    I did the hash thing. What am I supposed to do with this information?
     

    Attached Files:

  5. Pikm

    Pikm Thy Lord and Savior

    Member
    642
    274
    Jan 24, 2016
    United States
    Delaware
    Where did you get your ISO? Mine would occasionally crash on Chapter loading screens but would work if you reloaded the game. I never had trouble with saves, and I beat the game as well.
     
  6. the_randomizer

    the_randomizer The Temp's official fox whisperer

    Member
    21,198
    10,076
    Apr 29, 2011
    United States
    Dr. Wahwee's castle
    It sounds like it's just bad dump, you have to match the hashes to clean ISO dump.

    If none of these match

    size - 1459978240
    crc32 - f24cb38a
    md5 - 4098af6d672eeae8749f9da67309c537
    sha1 - 2f80ed4bcdc32fb0bcc5c79d96d4451cf2e2355c

    It's a bad dump.

    http://www.gametdb.com/Wii/GFEE01
     
  7. LightingChaos
    OP

    LightingChaos Newbie

    Newcomer
    8
    0
    Jul 8, 2017
    Canada
    The only piece of information in the hash checker is the md5. How would I go about checking crc32 or sha1? The size I can check through winrar.
     
  8. LightingChaos
    OP

    LightingChaos Newbie

    Newcomer
    8
    0
    Jul 8, 2017
    Canada
    I got mine from loveroms. Where did you get yours?
     
  9. Pikm

    Pikm Thy Lord and Savior

    Member
    642
    274
    Jan 24, 2016
    United States
    Delaware
    the site with the palm tree when you google the iso
     
  10. migles

    migles Mei the sexiest bae

    Member
    GBAtemp Patron
    migles is a Patron of GBAtemp and is helping us stay independent!

    Our Patreon
    6,828
    4,573
    Sep 19, 2013
    Saint Kitts and Nevis
    my dad works for nintendo.
    you only need to check one of them
    they are all basically the same but different math process
     
  11. LightingChaos
    OP

    LightingChaos Newbie

    Newcomer
    8
    0
    Jul 8, 2017
    Canada
    That one was taken down, love roms was the second option.

    The md5 checks out as well with the size. So it seems it's not a bad dump I have. Yes, I've already put the ID into the folder.
     
  12. Gourmet

    Gourmet GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    101
    46
    Sep 17, 2015
    Brazil
    I played it through in a Wii. I remember a few crashes that fixed with a different memory card size, but afterwards it was just fine.
     
  13. GreyWolf

    GreyWolf GBAtemp Psycho!

    Member
    3,961
    762
    Mar 2, 2015
    United States
    "Found" means the disc's hash is in the Redump.org database so it's good.

    Don't post where to get game/IOSes here. It's against the rules.
     
  14. LightingChaos
    OP

    LightingChaos Newbie

    Newcomer
    8
    0
    Jul 8, 2017
    Canada
    Sorry, I'll refer to it as the pop-up site then.

    Anyway, game doesn't work even though everything checks out. I'll try it again tonight though.
     
  15. LightingChaos
    OP

    LightingChaos Newbie

    Newcomer
    8
    0
    Jul 8, 2017
    Canada
    Update; doesn't work. Can't load chapter 6 on my memory card nor can I play chapter 3 on virtual memory card.