Final Fantasy VIII-PSN version Freeze issue

Discussion in 'PSP - Games & Content' started by nugundam0079, Jul 3, 2011.

Jul 3, 2011
  1. nugundam0079
    OP

    Member nugundam0079 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2008
    Messages:
    496
    Location:
    New Jersey
    Country:
    United States
    As the topic title states, I'm having mid game freezing issues with 8. I'm on 5.50 Pro 4-How can I resolve this?

    Thank you.
     
  2. Schlupi

    Member Schlupi Gbatemp's Official Earthbound Maniacâ„¢

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2007
    Messages:
    3,985
    Location:
    Rozen Queen Co, Chicago Branch
    Country:
    United States
    Usin' Pops? if not try it. check the compatibilty list to see which FW's Pops you need to use. OR you could update to 6.20 PRO-B7 works PERFECTLY for me.
     
  3. nugundam0079
    OP

    Member nugundam0079 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2008
    Messages:
    496
    Location:
    New Jersey
    Country:
    United States
    I was actually planning on doing that tonight-but I'm actually petrified since it requires me to go OFW before I switch over and knowing my luck I'd fuck everything up.
     
  4. Nathan Drake

    Member Nathan Drake Obligations fulfilled, now I depart.

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2011
    Messages:
    6,192
    Country:
    Antarctica
    It's actually really easy. I used the top spoiler from here, and literally just finished downgrading to 5.00 OFW. All went perfectly. Hellcat's Recovery Flasher is a fantastic tool.

    Oh yeah, I was also on 5.50 Prome-4, for reference.
     
  5. Lights

    Newcomer Lights Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2011
    Messages:
    50
    Country:
    United States
    It's the game, download another ISO/CSO and the problem will be fixed. I had God Eater:Burst and had a mission freeze problem but once I downloaded a patched ISO the game worked fine, I had to convert the .SAV file though but it was easy, if you need a tutorial on converting your .SAV file just PM me.
     
  6. prowler

    Member prowler Sony

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2009
    Messages:
    9,473
    Location:
    Ragol
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    PSN-PS1 games don't need pops...
     
  7. DarkShinigami

    Member DarkShinigami #1 strongest Shinigami BANKAI

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    1,836
    Location:
    Soul Society
    Country:
    United States
    you are right but if my memory serves me right the lag was a psn version issue with CFW psp's get a non PSN version and the problem will go away with the right pops
     

Share This Page