Final Fantasy 3 doesent work anymore

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by haddad, Aug 25, 2010.

Aug 25, 2010
  1. haddad
    OP

    Member haddad GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,519
    Country:
    Canada
    Well, about 2 days I havent played final fantasy 3, then whenever I try to play the game, the sponser screen comes up but then stays on a black screen. I dont know why this happened. It just happened randomly.
     
  2. Phoenix Goddess

    Member Phoenix Goddess The Ninja's Protégée

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2009
    Messages:
    3,809
    Location:
    Away from civilization.
    Country:
    United States
    Try reformatting your Micro SD and getting a different rom.
     
  3. haddad
    OP

    Member haddad GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,519
    Country:
    Canada
    K, I will try that now and then put in the results.

    Ok, I did a complete format on the sd card using a sd formatter program, I re-downloaded another version of the same rom from the internet, and I still get the same problem. The sponser screen load up perfectly, but I cannot get to the game itself >_
     
  4. tomrev

    Member tomrev GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2009
    Messages:
    321
    Country:
    United States
    I had met same problem as you. Try to install fresh copy of original AKAIO 1.7.1 package may fixed.
     
  5. bakayaroo

    Newcomer bakayaroo Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2007
    Messages:
    32
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    delete the old sav and start a new game, i think the sav is corrupt or something like that :/
     
  6. haddad
    OP

    Member haddad GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,519
    Country:
    Canada
    That is also what i thought >_< I tried but it did not work.
     
  7. haddad
    OP

    Member haddad GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,519
    Country:
    Canada
    K, I installed a fresh copy of akaio 1.7.1 and it working again, but the game does not start whenever I try some different themes (weird 0_o), for example if I try the "fma" theme, the game doesent work, but if I try the "07.ghost" theme the game does work.

    Sometimes it doesent work on "07.ghost" theme and I need to try the default akaio theme then it works. lol
     

Share This Page