1. jethack

    jethack Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2019
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    Hello.
    I really like the ffxed but i would really like to do it with the ps4 save file.
    Savewizard doesnt show all the gimme sweet things...:(
    could you please help for a ffxed for ps4 final fantasy X HD ?
    thank you.
     
  2. MyconMama

    MyconMama Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2018
    Messages:
    45
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Like the other save editor here, this one doesn't seem to unlock the Al Bhed language even if you add the primers to your inventory. Any chance you can find the proficiency rank address and add an option to patch it?
     
    tabzer likes this.
  3. Necron

    Necron Lurking~
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2008
    Messages:
    1,028
    Country:
    Chile
    Glad to see this tool alive again. I remember chatting with you years ago after I found it on some forum and kept a copy just in case (since I couldn't find downloads after).
    Ahhh, the days of MSN messenger.
     
    jethack likes this.
  4. macia10

    macia10 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2012
    Messages:
    124
    Country:
    Poland
    Hi.
    Does this also work for ffx-2?

    Wysłane z mojego MI 9 przy użyciu Tapatalka
     
  5. MyconMama

    MyconMama Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2018
    Messages:
    45
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Here's a converted PC 100% save file, for folks who want to unlock the full Al Bhed language on their game (since simply adding the codexes doesn't do the trick).

    -Save FFX once
    -Backup save with Edizon
    -Extract included save, rename if necessary
    -Move this save file into the Edizon folder
    -Go back into Edizon and restore the modified backup
    -Drop by any of the Al Bhed language synthesizers in-game and choose the 100% save
     

    Attached Files:

    Taelsien and xMoria like this.
  6. realrj

    realrj GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2014
    Messages:
    119
    Country:
    I really can't get this to work with FFX-2, the savegames don't even appear on the "load" menu. Only FFX saves are detected.

    any input on this?
     
  7. Lunatics

    Lunatics GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2010
    Messages:
    186
    Country:
    United States
    So could I take a save from another system, load it in here, then re-save it as a switch save to essentially transfer my save? I have a playthrough of X on my Vita that I started doing post game content on and would love to continue it on my switch without putting that many hours back into a new save.
     
  8. Queiroz

    Queiroz Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2019
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Brazil
    Hey guys i have three FFX saves here. both mine. i would like to use one of them to transfer to switch... do you think its possible??

    PS VITA
    PS 3
    PCSX2 on PC (which i used uLaunchElf on PS2 to transfer to PC)
     
  9. Rattatamon

    Rattatamon Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2019
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Philippines
    Do i need to have my switch jailbroken to use this?
     
  10. Blaze Uchiha

    Blaze Uchiha GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2016
    Messages:
    539
    Country:
    United States
    I extracted my save with checkpoint and the save editor isn't recognizing it. Does it have to be a certain file name, a specific extension or both?
     
  11. RomanSteel

    RomanSteel Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2019
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Working for me, really straight forward thank you.

    I missed the besaid cloister chest so used the editor to add this and also added some sigils.

    I did everything myself years ago but don't have enough time to put into the harder mini games nowadays.

    This is now my favourite FF after re-playing 7,8,9,10 & 12 (remasters).

    Originally it was:

    VIII
    X
    XII

    Now it is:

    X
    XII
    IX
     
  12. simalexander3009

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2007
    Messages:
    37
    Country:
    United States
    For someone reason the Blitzball part of the editor isn't working for me. I checked my save using the editor to make sure that I did edit the save using the Blitzball editor and I did. It isn't showing up in the game though. I made everyone max level and learned all techniques and got all tech finds. I am at the first Blitzball match of the game. The one against the Luca Goers. Does that make a difference at all? Can someone please tell me why the edits I made in the Blitzball editor aren't showing up in game? Thanks. I am using the Switch version of the game by the way.
     
    Last edited by simalexander3009, Apr 24, 2020
  13. RomanSteel

    RomanSteel Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2019
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Did you remember to restore your edited save back on to your Switch with checkpoint?

    I'll have a go later if i get chance.
     
  14. YasuoZheng

    YasuoZheng Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2019
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United States
    First match seems to operate on a different set of values, either try to win on your own or save right after the game, edit the game save again and check that you won the first tournament in the Bliztball menu.
     
  15. simalexander3009

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2007
    Messages:
    37
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah the Blitzball Editor works now after I got past the first match. Its just frustrating that it doesn't work on the first match.
     
  16. Artemis21

    Artemis21 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2018
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    Italy
    I've tried converting 4 of my PS2 saves for Switch but I have problems.
    I've made 4 blank saves on the switch, extracted them with Checkpoint, used FFXED to import the PS2 Saves inside them and saved everything.
    Then I imported with checkpoint and restored the backup.
    The problem is only one of them is loading and when I click on the other saves it takes me back to the title screen as if I pressed the back button. This working save is completely identical to the other three, so I don't know what I am doing wrong...
     
  17. xMoria

    xMoria GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2014
    Messages:
    337
    Country:
    Spain
    Any update for FF X-2?
     
  18. Josepsh

    Josepsh Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 15, 2020
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    will it let me back in the temple of
    Bevelle ?. .
     
    Last edited by Josepsh, Apr 17, 2021
  19. StephenW

    StephenW Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Wednesday
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    How do I get my FFX switch saves to show up?
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Fantasy, Editor, FFXED