WIP FF10 Save Editor

Discussion in 'Switch - ROM Hacking, Saves, Translations & Tools' started by turtle-insect, Apr 13, 2019.

  1. Njosnavelin

    Njosnavelin Member

    Newcomer
    3
    Sep 9, 2006
    Fantastic work as always, turtle-insect. I will be following the development of this one!
     
  2. ThanhVu

    ThanhVu Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Apr 20, 2019
    United States
    Hi, the editor is great but I do not want to max out everything. Is there any way to change the system to x2 or x3 exp and gil ?
     
  3. dsrules

    dsrules GBAtemp Guru

    Member
    9
    Sep 20, 2005
    it is a save editor, not a cheat code
    you don't have to set it to max
     
    natkoden likes this.
  4. Khalyus

    Khalyus Member

    Newcomer
    2
    Nov 6, 2018
    Brazil
    U can make equipment that gives triple xp on de equip tab
     
  5. ThanhVu

    ThanhVu Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Apr 20, 2019
    United States
    May i know the name of that equipment ? This is the first time i have played it.
     
    Khalyus likes this.
  6. natkoden

    natkoden GBAtemp Maniac

    Member
    6
    Jul 25, 2006
    Argentina
    Golden Arm
    Painkiller

    google is your best friend, don't be so lazy
     
  7. jslpfasc2

    jslpfasc2 Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Apr 17, 2019
    France
    Hi, first of all thanks for your work! I'm a newbie , do you know how to extract the save from my switch to my computer? Where could I find it? I see a "save" folder in the Nintendo path but I'm not sure it is that. Is it a tool or something?

    Many thanks
     
  8. Khalyus

    Khalyus Member

    Newcomer
    2
    Nov 6, 2018
    Brazil
    U can use it on any piece of equipment, Just put It on one of its upgrade slots. Its named as triple Ap.
     
  9. ThanhVu

    ThanhVu Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Apr 20, 2019
    United States

    It is triple AP. I thought AP ( ability point ) was different from XP ( experience ). I can gain level by getting AP after the battle ?
     
  10. Khalyus

    Khalyus Member

    Newcomer
    2
    Nov 6, 2018
    Brazil
    Yup. U gain levels wich u spend walking in the grid. U can search for a Guide for more info, but its not Very complicated.
     
  11. CoqueCO

    CoqueCO Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Nov 6, 2018
    Spain
    Bliztball exp works??? Its doesnt work for me maybe i do it wrong
     
  12. Khalyus

    Khalyus Member

    Newcomer
    2
    Nov 6, 2018
    Brazil
    Did not work for me
     
  13. steveo

    steveo GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    1
    Dec 5, 2015
    United States
    How early into the game can you use this. It's not working for me at all and I used both checkpoint and edizon. I'm trying to get 100 percent save for both ffx and ffx2.
     
    Last edited by steveo, Apr 21, 2019
  14. mcmrc1

    mcmrc1 Member

    Newcomer
    2
    Mar 11, 2018
    Germany
    the gill amount doeant seems to work on title id 0x0100BC300CB48000 :(
     
  15. ianchriss

    ianchriss Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Sep 10, 2017
    Mexico
    u need put the exp and play a game: example put 57 exp on lvl 1 player = lvl 7 in the finish of the match
     
  16. Joe88

    Joe88 [λ]

    Moderator
    14
    Jan 6, 2008
    United States
    I tried it on the first match (the finals match you are forced to play) and it did not work.
    I got lucky with the rng and ended up winning with the stock stats anyway but it would have been nice if you could just apply it then instead of having to reload the game 15 times and sitting through long cutscenes.
     
  17. ianchriss

    ianchriss Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Sep 10, 2017
    Mexico
    first? in the story line? dunno, try direct from a game in the save spheres
     
  18. TerpToke

    TerpToke Advanced Member

    Newcomer
    3
    Sep 17, 2018
    United States
    Ohigho
    Works great. Got to my first save sphere then modded gil. Thanks a shit ton for this!
     
  19. jslpfasc2

    jslpfasc2 Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Apr 17, 2019
    France
    Works perfectly for me except Blitz stats. Like Joe88 I tried with the first match you are forced to play and it did not work. Maybe I'm gonna try with a random match on a Sphere.

    I tried to put "1000 exp" maybe it's too much i dunno.

    Any other testimony?

    Thanks guys, and many thanks to turtle-insect ! :)
     
  20. TerpToke

    TerpToke Advanced Member

    Newcomer
    3
    Sep 17, 2018
    United States
    Ohigho
    In my experience I've learned that normally a stat needs to be modded after the tutorial phase. I'm assuming same applies for Blitz Ball. Wait until you can join a game and go as you please and try again. Wouldn't be surprised if it worked.
     
Loading...