1. AntnioMoura

    OP AntnioMoura GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2012
    Messages:
    102
    Country:
    Hey guys!
    Today, I downgraded my o3DS to 9.2 and then i installed RxTools and the FBI stuff from there.(I also made 10.3 EmuNAND)
    But then when I try to install some .cia(even FBI.cia) it doesn't...can't you help me?
    Thanks in Advance
     
  2. Quantumcat

    Quantumcat Dead and alive
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2014
    Messages:
    15,149
    Country:
    Australia
    What error do you get? If you can install bigbluemenu.cia, use that to install the rest of your games.
     
  3. mrolive

    mrolive GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2014
    Messages:
    547
    Country:
    Canada
    If you don't mind me asking... What is the difference between FBI and BigBlueMenu? Or are they the same thing?
     
  4. AntnioMoura

    OP AntnioMoura GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2012
    Messages:
    102
    Country:
    The error is:
    Install failed!
    Could not install aPP
    Raw Error:0xc8a0802b
    Module:AM(0x20)
    Level Status (0x19)
    Summary: Invalid State (0x5)
    Description: Database does not exist (0x2b)

    Try Bigbluemenu...nothing
     
  5. Quantumcat

    Quantumcat Dead and alive
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2014
    Messages:
    15,149
    Country:
    Australia
    FBI is a worse version of bigbluemenu, but you're forced to use it to start with if you don't have a gateway card. Once you have FBI you can use it to install bigbluemenu and forget about FBI.

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    Did you add the .db files and let your 3DS repair the database? That should be in any tutorial you're following.
     
  6. AntnioMoura

    OP AntnioMoura GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2012
    Messages:
    102
    Country:
  7. saymonlindo

    saymonlindo Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2016
    Messages:
    94
    Country:
    Brazil
    u have to put in a file that u have to creat called "dbs" (whitout ")
    this file "dbs" u put in second file in Nintendo 3ds and creat text arquives, next rename then and chang the type, like that : import.db and title.db
    not import.db.txt
    understand?
     
    Last edited by saymonlindo, Jan 5, 2016
    Ziefer846 likes this.
  8. Ziefer846

    Ziefer846 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2015
    Messages:
    497
    Country:
    United States
    Then, go into data management and go to software, the menu will prompt you to restore the corrupted files. After that it should work.
     
  9. You can start by injecting DevMenu/BBM directly into H&S app without ever having to use FBI. :P
     
  10. tony_2018

    tony_2018 GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2014
    Messages:
    3,107
    Country:
    United States
    Install BigBoyBlue....Amen.
     
  11. Quantumcat

    Quantumcat Dead and alive
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2014
    Messages:
    15,149
    Country:
    Australia
    Really?? Since when? Bye bye FBI lol!
     
  12. Quantumcat

    Quantumcat Dead and alive
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2014
    Messages:
    15,149
    Country:
    Australia
    So this is from November ... I wonder why FBI is still recommended for those setting up rxtools without gateway? Maybe it has some issues.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - install,