Fake AK2i???? =(

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by Wolfboy13, Apr 9, 2009.

Apr 9, 2009

Fake AK2i???? =( by Wolfboy13 at 7:38 PM (1,991 Views / 0 Likes) 10 replies

  1. Wolfboy13
    OP

    Newcomer Wolfboy13 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2009
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    Austria
    hi guys

    i got my ak2i today. unpacked it, put the firmware on it, put it in the ds i and that happens:
    [​IMG]
    on the dsl i get the "system file is missing" screen

    so i looked at my ak 2i and i noticed that somethings missing...

    i know what it is but i cant describe it... just take a look:
    [​IMG]
    see what i mean...


    so have i got a fake or whats wrong with it??
    im going to kill the seller if its a fake!! [​IMG] [​IMG]
     
  2. rObOu

    Newcomer rObOu Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    32
    Country:
    France
    Set your DSi system language to English.
    There are so many threads talking about that, I guess you didn't even search for a solution by yourself.

    BTW your AK2i looks exactly the same than mine.
     
  3. kyomagi

    Member kyomagi GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2009
    Messages:
    211
    Country:
    United States
    If you look closely, you see there is no transflash card inserted. Maybe you forgot the second most important part lol
     
  4. xDlmaoxD

    Member xDlmaoxD GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2009
    Messages:
    362
    Country:
    United States
    I doubt it since he said he install the firmware.
    Just set your settings to English and it should work.
     
  5. Wolfboy13
    OP

    Newcomer Wolfboy13 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2009
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    Austria
    phew thanks for the fast reply

    trying it right now =)

    thougt it was a fake cause in the review in the forum its a little bit different

    OH how can it be that it didnt work because of the language^^
    anyways thanks so much!!
     
  6. Briankealing

    Member Briankealing GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2008
    Messages:
    641
    Country:
    United States
    There are no confirmed fake cards in the market at the moment.
     
  7. sjc83

    Newcomer sjc83 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United States
    Soon, Im sure through.
     
  8. Another World

    Former Staff Another World Emulate the Planet!

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    10,476
    Location:
    From Where???
    Country:
    Colombia
    no but their are clones... =/

    the r4i is an ak2i clone in a sense. the design and software were bought from acekard. it doesn't call itself ak2ii or ak2proi or something, but make no mistake it's a clone. pretty sure the r4ultra is the same deal. this is why akaio runs on them (or did.... =))

    -another world
     
  9. Wolfboy13
    OP

    Newcomer Wolfboy13 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2009
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    Austria
    heres another question: is there some way now to play gba roms on ds i flashcards? cause they have a better processor and stuff...
     
  10. TrolleyDave

    Former Staff TrolleyDave Philosolosophising

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2007
    Messages:
    7,762
    Location:
    Wales, UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Nope sorry, the DSi flashcarts run in DS mode rather than DSi mode so they can't make use of any of the extra features the DSi has.
     
  11. Wolfboy13
    OP

    Newcomer Wolfboy13 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2009
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    Austria
    oh ok thanks
     

Share This Page