Failing Roms Acekard 2i

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by Des_Kaje, Jul 29, 2010.

Jul 29, 2010

Failing Roms Acekard 2i by Des_Kaje at 1:21 PM (1,776 Views / 0 Likes) 9 replies

  1. Des_Kaje
    OP

    Newcomer Des_Kaje Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2009
    Messages:
    75
    Location:
    Holland
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Two days ago I received my new Acekard 2i. After a great dissapointment caused by a broken spring (which I managed to fix in the end), I decided to put some roms on my 4 gb Sandisk microsd. I found out most of the roms work fine, but I had some problems with loading the following:

    Kirby Mouse Attack (or Squeak Squad)
    Lego Harry Potter
    Ninjatown
    Tony Hawk's Downhill Jam


    Also, the homebrew project Puzzle Maniak failed to load. In all cases I simply get a white screen. Does anyone of you if there is something wrong with these roms? Thanks in advance.
     
  2. Depravo

    Global Moderator Depravo Jaded curmudgeon

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2008
    Messages:
    5,074
    Location:
    Purgatory
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Are you using the latest AKAIO firmware?
     
  3. Des_Kaje
    OP

    Newcomer Des_Kaje Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2009
    Messages:
    75
    Location:
    Holland
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Yes, I use 1.7.1. There are enough roms that do work (for instance, Dragon Quest IX and Tetris DS). I also formatted the SD before putting any software on it.
     
  4. riverchen

    Member riverchen GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2009
    Messages:
    406
    Country:
    United States
    Those games should been fixed a loooooong time ago, try updating AKAIO
     
  5. twiztidsinz

    Member twiztidsinz Taiju Yamada Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2008
    Messages:
    4,981
    Country:
    United States
    Ninjatown and Downhill Jam work for me as long as I've had my AK2i...
    Haven't played the other two games, so I can't say for those.
     
  6. Hakoda

    Member Hakoda GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    2,133
    Location:
    San Jose, CA
    Country:
    United States
    Update loaders?
     
  7. BobTheJoeBob

    Member BobTheJoeBob The most optimistic person on the temp. :)

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2009
    Messages:
    1,691
    Location:
    London
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Try manually updating your loaders.
     
  8. Sephxus

    Member Sephxus GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 27, 2010
    Messages:
    327
    Location:
    Pomona, CA
    Country:
    United States
    All four games work for me.
     
  9. Des_Kaje
    OP

    Newcomer Des_Kaje Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2009
    Messages:
    75
    Location:
    Holland
    Country:
    Netherlands


    This does not make any sense to me. How is that possible? The rom compatibility should be the same on every Acekard (with latest AKAIO), right?
    I have no idea why these roms don't work for me, I've updated my firmware and loaders to the latest versions... Anyone who knows what the problem could be?
     
  10. nuke888

    Newcomer nuke888 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2006
    Messages:
    67
    Country:
    United States
    Here dunno why but last Dragon Quest Euro version hangs randomly,i did updated to 1.7.1 did updated the loaders too,deleted the previous game save, it eithers hangs before the intro with a black screen or just right after the first fight and still a black screen when it should go back to the intro i guess...
    A2i 1.7.1 and Nintendo DS Lite flashed with flashme.
     

Share This Page