1. c0rpz

    OP c0rpz Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 13, 2018
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    Ireland
    Alright Guys,

    Been trying to get this working all night i eventually got HBMenu on my 64GB MicroSDXC Evo , i was able to boot into HB after i used rufus tool to format to FAT32 and had the hbmenu files on the root of the card, i wanted to use checkpoint and placed it in the switch folder, when i went back to launch the firmware in RCM for the second time i get a red error message saying "failed to mount the SD card" ever since then i can't get back into hbmenu because of the above message never mind accessing checkpoint. I have tried a 32GB card in FAT32 format also. Any help i would appreciate it thanks!

    I am on 5.0.2, i installed the software for my SDCard on the switch prompt.
    I used checkpoint 3.1.0
    hekate ipl 5.0

    I am also using the TegraRCM to inject my payload.
     
    Randomghost likes this.
  2. Arsiano

    Arsiano Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 17, 2018
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    I am currently using the same card formatted in exFAT. I mentioned this in another thread but honestly just try combinations of normal booting and reinserting the card. For me at least, it sometimes just doesn't want to work. I would try that before trying to remodify the card.
     
  3. c0rpz

    OP c0rpz Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 13, 2018
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    Ireland
    Thanks, i have tried over and over lol i wouldnt post too quick, currently trying the exfat format now

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    Same story, tried 3 times still getting the same error message
     
  4. Arsiano

    Arsiano Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 17, 2018
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    I will try to redo my setup and post the steps and see if they work for you too.
     
  5. ThatSoupWasOk

    ThatSoupWasOk Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 11, 2018
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    United States
    Do you have all your files properly in place? I noticed if I had any stray file (even if completely unrelated) on the root of the sd it would give me that error.
     
  6. c0rpz

    OP c0rpz Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 13, 2018
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    Ireland
    Appreciate the help man

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    yeah just the nintendo folder was there
     
  7. CTCaer

    CTCaer Developer
    Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2008
    Messages:
    1,154
    Country:
    Greece
    I think this error will never die..

    Use an updated hekate - ipl.
    (hint: rajkosto's binaries and my binaries work)
     
    c0rpz likes this.
  8. c0rpz

    OP c0rpz Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 13, 2018
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    Ireland
    I'll try your payload and report back

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    not sure how to use rajkostos payload unfortunately as they are individual files
     
  9. Arsiano

    Arsiano Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 17, 2018
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    I retried it and it worked. All I did was (using Windows 8.1 built-in format) format to exFAT with 4096KB allocation size, downloaded the sd files from Jan4V/hekate-ipl-50x, put the extracted zip in the root, ran the payload, and it worked just fine.
     
  10. CTCaer

    CTCaer Developer
    Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2008
    Messages:
    1,154
    Country:
    Greece
    It's only one file.
     
  11. c0rpz

    OP c0rpz Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 13, 2018
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    Ireland
    I used the payload from your thread and im now booted on to HB! :) lets try checkpoint now. thanks for helping
     
  12. Randomghost

    Randomghost Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2020
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United States


    My switch is unpatched, i have put all the required atmosphere files on my SD card, the SD card works fine on booting switch normally, however when I try to inset the payload, i get this message . Fatal Error, failed to initialize the SD card: Press Power to Reboot. ( note I have replaced the SD card slot and bought a new SD card) ..not sure what's the problem. anyone can help?

    I'm running firmware10.2
     
  13. Draxzelex

    Draxzelex GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2017
    Messages:
    12,774
    Country:
    United States
    Dude this is a 2 year old thread and that guy hasn't logged on in 2 years.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - MicroSD, Failed, SDCard