EZFlash V 3in1

Discussion in 'EZ-Flash' started by Ebucel, Aug 24, 2009.

Aug 24, 2009

EZFlash V 3in1 by Ebucel at 3:57 PM (1,017 Views / 0 Likes) 9 replies

  1. Ebucel
    OP

    Newcomer Ebucel Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2008
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    United States
    I just got a new 3in1 from DX and it doesn't fit into my gba slot.

    Am I missing something here?

    Is this a common problem. I've never inserted anything into it to bend it or what not.

    I will try a retail gba game when I get home.

    any ideas? Did i just get a bad 3in1?

    Thanks in Advance.
     
  2. ProtoKun7

    Global Moderator ProtoKun7 GBAtemp Time Lord Regenerations: 3

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2009
    Messages:
    7,480
    Location:
    Gallifrey
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Is it completely impossible to insert it or does it just feel like a tight fit? My 3-in-1 goes in partly, then all it needs is a slight push to go all the way. It's not as easy to put in as the dust blocker, but it's still very easy
     
  3. Ebucel
    OP

    Newcomer Ebucel Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2008
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    United States
    Well, pretty tight. I won't want to break it. It seems near impossible... I'm using wither both index fingers full pressure or both thumbs.. it is not budging...

    it goes in about half way.. to about the top of the sticker and then it stops.

    nvm mind I held my mouth just ... right and it slipped in.
     
  4. ProtoKun7

    Global Moderator ProtoKun7 GBAtemp Time Lord Regenerations: 3

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2009
    Messages:
    7,480
    Location:
    Gallifrey
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    So it's ok now? Glad it worked [​IMG]
     
  5. Ebucel
    OP

    Newcomer Ebucel Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2008
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    United States
    yes.. its fine now... thanks.

    the first 30 times were just practice.
     
  6. greator

    Member greator GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2008
    Messages:
    128
    Location:
    In your head...
    Country:
    Malaysia
    Does it worked. Mine was busted, bought them from DX as well.
     
  7. greator

    Member greator GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2008
    Messages:
    128
    Location:
    In your head...
    Country:
    Malaysia
    Does it worked? Mine was busted, bought them from DX as well.
     
  8. Ebucel
    OP

    Newcomer Ebucel Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2008
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    United States
    I will have to wait till i get home to try using it.
     
  9. Ebucel
    OP

    Newcomer Ebucel Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2008
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    United States
    Okay, I got it home and copied to NOR and everything worked ... after I powered it off after the copy.

    Can you only put 1 game on the 3in1 at a time?
     
  10. how_do_i_do_that

    Member how_do_i_do_that Blue Wizard is about to die.

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    4,811
    Country:
    Antarctica
    If you got a EZ Flash V slot1 cart, you can do a multi-rom mode for NOR on a 3in1. If you got anything else, you can only put 1 game in NOR at a time.
     

Share This Page