EZ5 Code Editor issues

Discussion in 'EZ-Flash' started by DSGamer64, Jun 23, 2009.

Jun 23, 2009

EZ5 Code Editor issues by DSGamer64 at 3:15 AM (1,412 Views / 0 Likes) 2 replies

  1. DSGamer64
    OP

    Member DSGamer64 Canadian, Eh?

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2007
    Messages:
    2,931
    Location:
    A cold cold place
    Country:
    Canada
    Maybe wait for people to respond in your other thread before creating a new one about virtually the same issue.
     
  2. GuyInDogSuit

    Member GuyInDogSuit I ain't your pa.

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2008
    Messages:
    1,064
    Location:
    Antelope, CA
    Country:
    United States
    I manually added codes for Black Sigil to the EZARCODE.dat file, but it won't retain the game ID. It just keeps reverting back to ABCD 00000000, and therefore, won't show up in the EZShell menus. How do I permanently save it in there so I can use the codes?

    I also tried creating a new database with rcce4 and saving it as an xml, then importing that xml file into the EZ 5 Cheat Editor, but it still doesn't show up.
     
  3. Mbmax

    Member Mbmax Homebrew addicted

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2006
    Messages:
    2,272
    Country:
    Antarctica
    I have already reported this bug a long time ago but it's not yet fixed in fact the new version of EZ 5 cheat code editor is not yet released.
    I will ask the team if i can release the version they give me which has this bug fixed.

    BTW, it's better to use usrcheat.dat and R4CCE editor. [​IMG]
     

Share This Page