EZ Flash Vi/EZ Flash 3 in 1

Discussion in 'EZ-Flash' started by FlashX007, Apr 30, 2010.

Apr 30, 2010

EZ Flash Vi/EZ Flash 3 in 1 by FlashX007 at 4:17 PM (1,126 Views / 0 Likes) 12 replies

  1. FlashX007
    OP

    Newcomer FlashX007 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    May 3, 2009
    Messages:
    1,295
    Country:
    United States
    I currently recently got a new EZ Flash Vi and I am soon to get EZ Flash 3 in 1 and I was hoping if I could get help on how to use both and how to use both together as well. Thank you for your help it is appreciated.
     
  2. how_do_i_do_that

    Member how_do_i_do_that Blue Wizard is about to die.

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    4,803
    Country:
    Antarctica
    If you got the EZ-Flash Vi, you just run the gba games like a DS game, it will automatically take care of it for you.
     
  3. FlashX007
    OP

    Newcomer FlashX007 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    May 3, 2009
    Messages:
    1,295
    Country:
    United States
    Wait so EZ Flash Vi can play GBA Games like iPlayer but without app? O_O
     
  4. how_do_i_do_that

    Member how_do_i_do_that Blue Wizard is about to die.

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    4,803
    Country:
    Antarctica
    No, the loader is built into the firmware. you still need the 3in1. Loaders ARE NOT emulators.

    Read my sig, first link.
     
  5. FlashX007
    OP

    Newcomer FlashX007 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    May 3, 2009
    Messages:
    1,295
    Country:
    United States
    Well that was too much to absorb I didn't understand it much but I will be getting a EZ Flash 3 in 1 from kickgaming and I was hoping to get a basic overall expectation of combining the 2 since the threads don't cover that much.
     
  6. how_do_i_do_that

    Member how_do_i_do_that Blue Wizard is about to die.

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    4,803
    Country:
    Antarctica
    It is a reference guide, you only use sections of it.

    Basically you get a 3in1, you open it and compare it to the boards in the reference. Any new one is going to be the blue board unless it was specified that it is an older version.

    For the rest of us, we will use the maintainace if it is old enough to merit a battery replacement.
     
  7. FlashX007
    OP

    Newcomer FlashX007 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    May 3, 2009
    Messages:
    1,295
    Country:
    United States
    Did not understand any of that
     
  8. how_do_i_do_that

    Member how_do_i_do_that Blue Wizard is about to die.

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    4,803
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Get a English to English translation then.
     
  9. DJ Hobo

    Member DJ Hobo GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2008
    Messages:
    240
    Country:
    Australia
    How to use both? Well, you put the system files onto the MicroSD, which goes into the EZ-Flash Vi. DS ROMs and homebrew will also go onto the MicroSD. But since you're also using the 3-in-1, GBA ROMs will also go onto the MicroSD. To play any of these ROMs, you simply highlight them and press A. Make sure the 3-in-1 is in if you intend on playing GBA.

    EDIT- Just wanted to add that when it comes to flashcarts, it's better to DO, and explore for yourself, and then ask questions.
     
  10. FlashX007
    OP

    Newcomer FlashX007 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    May 3, 2009
    Messages:
    1,295
    Country:
    United States
    I already know how to use Vi I just wanted to know how I could use 3 in 1 with Vi without booting 3 in 1 directly and boot it from Vi
     
  11. DJ Hobo

    Member DJ Hobo GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2008
    Messages:
    240
    Country:
    Australia
    There's no other way to do it. You just put the GBA ROMs onto the MicroSD, highlight the game you want to play, and then hit A.
     
  12. FlashX007
    OP

    Newcomer FlashX007 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    May 3, 2009
    Messages:
    1,295
    Country:
    United States
    Once I get 3 in 1 I will figure it out otherwise Vi is perfect so far but when I try to boot/load it the menu won't show up unless I close it and retry then the menu loads and I can use it.
     
  13. flamingo24

    Member flamingo24 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2010
    Messages:
    278
    Country:
    The EZ V/Vi native 3in1 GBA support is pretty good, it save patches the games before loading. This should avoid any save type issues/sram patching. It's pretty much automatic once you insert the 3in1 and launch the kernel just choose the GBA game like you would any NDS game and select PSRAM or NOR.
     

Share This Page