1. emcbandit

    OP emcbandit Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2020
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    China
    I got a new ezflash omega and put it into my gba sp, and waited for 5+ hours and nothing booted or anything, so I turned it off and entered safe mode
    So I tried to update, it says bad nor id. I tested Psram, it says read S71 ID ERROR!!!! and read S98 ERROR!!!!
    Then I even tried the recovery guide, nothing worked
    So please, can anybody help me?
     
  2. Shadow#1

    Shadow#1 Wii & 3DS Softmod Expert
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    7,271
    Country:
    United States
    Send it back to where u got it from for a replacement
     
    EZ-Flash2 likes this.
  3. EZ-Flash2

    EZ-Flash2 Official EZ-FLASH Stuff
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2003
    Messages:
    404
    Country:
    China
    I'm sorry for the inconvenience. Could you tell me where you bought it?
     
  4. emcbandit

    OP emcbandit Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2020
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    China
    I bought it from taobao

    EDIT: It was pretty much new, it was still in the box sealed
     
  5. EZ-Flash2

    EZ-Flash2 Official EZ-FLASH Stuff
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2003
    Messages:
    404
    Country:
    China
    You can contact taobao dealer for a replacement or join the official QQ group:32139052 for direct assist.
     
  6. emcbandit

    OP emcbandit Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2020
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    China
    Could it possible not work because my gba sp was modded when I had it, it had lots of games build it
     
  7. Shadow#1

    Shadow#1 Wii & 3DS Softmod Expert
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    7,271
    Country:
    United States
    If your gba had games built in then it's not a real Nintendo product and the EZ-Flash team will not go out tier way to make it work on clone hardware
     
  8. EZ-Flash2

    EZ-Flash2 Official EZ-FLASH Stuff
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2003
    Messages:
    404
    Country:
    China
    LOL with tears.

    Still, if you are in China, please join the QQ group.
     
    zxr750j likes this.
  9. emcbandit

    OP emcbandit Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2020
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    China
    Um, i dont have qq :/
     
  10. EZ-Flash2

    EZ-Flash2 Official EZ-FLASH Stuff
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2003
    Messages:
    404
    Country:
    China
    I can't confirm whether the cloned GBASP has normal voltage or current for EZ-FLASH OMEGA to work.
    Then you can contact the merchant you bought on Taobao to discuss the replacement or return goods.
     
  11. emcbandit

    OP emcbandit Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2020
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    China
    The one I had was an ags-001, but it was modded with backlit screen and has games already built in, when I try to boot with the ezflash it just gets stuck at the ezflash screen and it cant update, etc
     
  12. Shadow#1

    Shadow#1 Wii & 3DS Softmod Expert
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    7,271
    Country:
    United States
    It's not a AGS-001 if it has built in games it's a shitty Chinese clone
     
    EZ-Flash2 and zxr750j like this.
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - working, flash, omega