EZ Flash 3-in-1...Happy Harware Problem

Discussion in 'Other Flashing Hardware & Software' started by falzarbeta, Mar 24, 2010.

Mar 24, 2010
  1. falzarbeta
    OP

    Newcomer falzarbeta Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United States
    I dropped my EZ flash 3-in-1... the NOR stopped working... that's not important though... Anyway, I opened it up because I thought the the battery might be lose... It was... I fixed that, but then I noticed that there is a circuit component missing in the R7 spot just to the left of the battery.

    My question is: Does anyone know what that component is, or any specifics about it?
    Does anyone feel like opening up an old cart and looking for me?(obviously I can't tell what mine is because it's not there)

    I don't thinks it replaceable, but I'm not in the mood to shell out another 18 bucks at the moment.

    Any Info would be helpful... Thanks!
     
  2. how_do_i_do_that

    Member how_do_i_do_that Blue Wizard is about to die.

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    4,809
    Country:
    Antarctica
    First link in sig. Compare yours to the boards I got. Your most likely gonna need to replace it.

    R7 would be a resistor.
     
  3. falzarbeta
    OP

    Newcomer falzarbeta Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United States
    Its the EZ5C10.
     
  4. how_do_i_do_that

    Member how_do_i_do_that Blue Wizard is about to die.

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    4,809
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Unless you got skills in SMT, fixing it would be out of the question. Your option left is to get a new 3in1.
     
  5. falzarbeta
    OP

    Newcomer falzarbeta Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United States
    Skills aren't a problem.

    I just need to know the value of the resistor...
     
  6. how_do_i_do_that

    Member how_do_i_do_that Blue Wizard is about to die.

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    4,809
    Country:
    Antarctica
    SMT resistors comes only in packs of 100 or 1000. unless you live near a FRYs or something you can buy a small pack of 50 or so.

    You can try mouser.com or digikey.com to find the resistor you need.


    I am looking for my meter, so I can tell you what resistor you need.
     
  7. Blaze163

    Member Blaze163 The White Phoenix's purifying flame.

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2008
    Messages:
    3,767
    Location:
    Coventry, UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I broke one of the battery connectors off mine trying to swap the battery around. Nobody around here will repair it and I don't have the facilities to do so, guess I'm replacing it when the money's available.
     
  8. how_do_i_do_that

    Member how_do_i_do_that Blue Wizard is about to die.

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    4,809
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Crap, my meters don't read SMT that small.

    It has 102 printed on the top though. I can read that.
     
  9. how_do_i_do_that

    Member how_do_i_do_that Blue Wizard is about to die.

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    4,809
    Country:
    Antarctica
    You should just spend another 20 bucks for a new 3in1.
     
  10. falzarbeta
    OP

    Newcomer falzarbeta Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks for the number, that's all I need... the code is just like normal color bands, so it's 1,000 ohms (10 x 10^2)

    I found a pack of 10 for 59 cents, so it's cheaper to buy the resistor...

    THANK YOU SO MUCH!
     

Share This Page