Extracting Roms Glitch:Help?

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by bwsaw, Aug 16, 2008.

Aug 16, 2008

Extracting Roms Glitch:Help? by bwsaw at 12:37 AM (733 Views / 0 Likes) 8 replies

  1. bwsaw
    OP

    Newcomer bwsaw Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2008
    Messages:
    61
    Country:
    United States
    When I try to extract some ROMS, a message comes up that says, Error reading folder or something. Does anyone know how I fix this? It is a .ZIP file and I am using the windows default extraction wizard.
     
  2. Vincent T

    Member Vincent T GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2008
    Messages:
    504
    Location:
    San Jose, California
    Country:
    United States
    use WinRaR if that doesnt work try a different rom
     
  3. bwsaw
    OP

    Newcomer bwsaw Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2008
    Messages:
    61
    Country:
    United States
    What is a different (.ZIP) ROM website besides NDS ones?
     
  4. 1NOOB

    Member 1NOOB GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2006
    Messages:
    375
    Location:
    Inside My Head...
    Country:
    Canada

    lol? , you know , you jsut mentioned a rom site [​IMG] you cant do that [​IMG]
     
  5. miketh2005

    Member miketh2005 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2008
    Messages:
    437
    Country:
    United States
    DUUUDE! EDIT IT QUICK BEFORE MOD SEES!
     
  6. IOwnAndPwnU

    Member IOwnAndPwnU GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2008
    Messages:
    1,123
    Country:
    Canada
    It's not really mentioned clearly enough though. I kinda don't get it either. [​IMG]
     
  7. 1NOOB

    Member 1NOOB GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2006
    Messages:
    375
    Location:
    Inside My Head...
    Country:
    Canada
    lol it got edited ... nds one lol
     
  8. woof811

    Newcomer woof811 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2007
    Messages:
    73
    Location:
    north west
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  9. IOwnAndPwnU

    Member IOwnAndPwnU GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2008
    Messages:
    1,123
    Country:
    Canada
    Just use WinRar. Problem solved.
     

Share This Page