Experiencing dome problems with installing games

Discussion in 'Wii U - Hacking & Backup Loaders' started by Huskyremi, Jun 26, 2018.

1. Huskyremi
    OP

Huskyremi Newbie

Newcomer
    Jun 22, 2018
    Belgium
    So hy

Im fairly new to wii u hacking but i was able to do the following

- using wii usb helper transfer tool download smaller games that could fit on my wii u (8gb)
    On to nand cause there is no on to usb button
    And then moved them to usb
    -download 1 game with wup installer y mod (after many MANY tries)

First some things to note
    I am on 5.5.2
    No cfw
    64 g usb into wii that is formatted
    Using 16 g sd card

Now
    I download my games from wii usb helper and then copy to sd but here is the first issue
    For example:
    Game and wario
    Size displayed on wii u usb helper: 3.556 gb
    Size when downloaded to pc: 3.31 gb
    And when in wup manager while its downloading (before saying it failed) : 3338.7 mb
    How come?

Ive seen some videos and blogs saying u need to verify the files in case there are missing files or corrupted files but it never shows the verify button when copying to sd or not even a small window saying its quickly verifying

now my second question
    Wup installer y mod error code 0xFFFCFFBF
    Apparently this is a top secret code cause IT CAN BE FOUND NOWHERE
    What is it and why does it keep occuring to me when i try to install games to usb (again downloading to usb cause wii u is 8gb and theres only like 3 gb to use)

There are screens in order of the problems below

Please it would be lovely to receive some help

Thanks in advance

Btw the games i installed with wii usb transfer are splatoon, wind waker, wii sports club, and minecraft wii u edition

Attached Files:

2. Huskyremi
    OP

Huskyremi Newbie

Newcomer
    Jun 22, 2018
    Belgium
    Anyone

3. SlothWiiPlaza

SlothWiiPlaza Sqikz Sqikz

Dec 18, 2016
    Belgium
    Belgium