.exe emulator?

Discussion in 'NDS - Console and Game Discussions' started by Jerme, Sep 28, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Sep 28, 2008

.exe emulator? by Jerme at 2:29 AM (1,049 Views / 0 Likes) 8 replies

  1. Jerme
    OP

    Banned Jerme Banned

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2008
    Messages:
    172
    Country:
    United States
    is there a .exe emulator for DS, because i want to play game maker games specifically..
     
  2. Cermage

    Member Cermage GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2007
    Messages:
    1,702
    Country:
    Australia
    facepalm.jpg

    go visit the emulation section before asking questions on what can be emulated. it has a list of what you can emulate on ds so far
     
  3. Ferrariman

    Member Ferrariman Hip-Flop and cRap

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2007
    Messages:
    3,357
    Location:
    Canader.
    Country:
    Canada
    No, and there will never be. Have a nice day.
     
  4. Sephi

    Member Sephi fool

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2008
    Messages:
    1,850
    Location:
    Rhode Island
    Country:
    United States
    exe files are used on windows, there is no windows emulator for ds.
     
  5. Sir-Fritz

    Member Sir-Fritz GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    May 4, 2008
    Messages:
    1,336
    Location:
    Brisbane, Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    Yes their is, it even runs Crysis at 60 fps on max settings!!
     
  6. coolbho3000

    Member coolbho3000 GBATemp Kikkoman Naturally Brewed SoySauce Fanatic

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2007
    Messages:
    2,095
    Location:
    Kikkoman Factory
    Country:
    Yes there is one for the GBA so you have to run the GBA rom from your R4 and emulator the exe and play Game Maker games. [​IMG]
     
  7. hankchill

    Member hankchill I Pwn n00bs.

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2005
    Messages:
    2,344
    Location:
    Outer Space
    Country:
    Canada
    First you ask about a Sega 32x emulator, and now you ask about an '.exe emulator'?

    Are you high? Or drunk?

    What makes you *think* the DS has the capability of running Windows executables? This is like saying "Is there an Xbox360 emulator for my PS One?"

    [​IMG]
     
  8. Holaitsme

    Member Holaitsme 10/10 would be loyal again

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    846
    Country:
    United States
    yup, it's right here
     
  9. JPH

    Banned JPH Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2006
    Messages:
    6,892
    Country:
    United States
    C'mon, no need for the flames.

    Sorry, mate, but there is no emulator that plays .exe files
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page