1. Games&Stuff

    OP Games&Stuff GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2015
    Messages:
    788
    Country:
    United States
    So I installed the USA version of Flipnote 3ds on my eur console with 10.4 emunand with rxTools, what should make it region free, right? But when I try to open the app, it says:

    An error has occurred. Hold down the power button blablabla

    Any help?
     
    Last edited by Games&Stuff, Jan 25, 2016
  2. Games&Stuff

    OP Games&Stuff GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2015
    Messages:
    788
    Country:
    United States
  3. Games&Stuff

    OP Games&Stuff GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2015
    Messages:
    788
    Country:
    United States
    Help would be appreciated :)
     
  4. Shadowfied

    Shadowfied GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2014
    Messages:
    2,403
    Country:
    Same issue, would also like to know.
     
  5. Games&Stuff

    OP Games&Stuff GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2015
    Messages:
    788
    Country:
    United States
    Bump again
     
    Shadowfied likes this.
  6. Games&Stuff

    OP Games&Stuff GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2015
    Messages:
    788
    Country:
    United States
    Just found out it only works in gateway mode :/
     
  7. AndrésNK

    AndrésNK Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2016
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Venezuela
    Maybe is the ROM file. Try using another .CIA
     
  8. joyoshi

    joyoshi ICUP
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2015
    Messages:
    333
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Same for me, it works when running through HANS tho.
     
  9. Potato hoarder

    Potato hoarder Hoarder of Potatoes
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2016
    Messages:
    388
    Country:
    Canada
    Is flipnote hatena on USA 3ds?
     
  10. joyoshi

    joyoshi ICUP
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2015
    Messages:
    333
    Country:
    Netherlands
    No, but this is pretty much the same thing with a few differences.
     
  11. Potato hoarder

    Potato hoarder Hoarder of Potatoes
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2016
    Messages:
    388
    Country:
    Canada
    What is it called. Does it have an online function where you can view other people's works?
     
  12. joyoshi

    joyoshi ICUP
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2015
    Messages:
    333
    Country:
    Netherlands
    It's called flipnote studio 3d. You can only get it when you use cia installation, since it is no lomger availabe. You should be able to view others' works, but it is slightly difficult to find things.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Flipnote, opening, Studio