1. MikeTheKnight2016

    OP MikeTheKnight2016 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2016
    Messages:
    513
    Country:
    United States
    I am using Haxchi and an external USB drive connected with a Y Connector to load games from. I used FunkiiU to get the games, however any game that is a Virtual Console game throws an error about the NNID that this game was purchased wit is no longer valid.

    What do I need to do in order to launch these games?
     
  2. Deleted User

    Deleted User Newbie

    Boot into sigpatched sysNAND.
    In my case i configured Haxchi to automatically boot me into sigpatched sysNAND.
    "default=sysmenu" if you have Haxchi v2.5u2 with config.txt file in sdcard.

    Or you can boot into HBL and load Mocha CFW. It will also boot you into sigpatched sysNAND.
     
  3. MikeTheKnight2016

    OP MikeTheKnight2016 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2016
    Messages:
    513
    Country:
    United States
    I ran sig-patch through loadiine on all the games before I installed to my External Hard Drive, and now I have a folder on my "home screen" that I just open to get to get to my games.

    What is the process to boot into sigpatched sysNand? I have Haxchi set-up to directly boot me into loadiine (taking me to the website loadiine.ovh)
     
  4. Deleted User

    Deleted User Newbie

    Change config.txt to
    "default=sysmenu" [It's on your SDCard]
    It will automatically put you into sigpatched enviroment.
    Then install Haxchi again using Haxchi Installer to save changes.
    [Loadiine.ovh doesn't provide sigpatching. It just boots up HBL]
     
  5. MikeTheKnight2016

    OP MikeTheKnight2016 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2016
    Messages:
    513
    Country:
    United States
    What would be the proper way to re-install Haxchi?
     
  6. AmandaRose

    AmandaRose Do what I do. Hold tight and pretend it’s a plan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2015
    Messages:
    8,648
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Just install it over the current haxchi that works perfectly I have done this a few times in the past with zero problems.
     
  7. MikeTheKnight2016

    OP MikeTheKnight2016 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2016
    Messages:
    513
    Country:
    United States
    How do I get my original game back that I installed Haxchi over?
     
  8. AmandaRose

    AmandaRose Do what I do. Hold tight and pretend it’s a plan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2015
    Messages:
    8,648
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Why you don't need to do that like I said just install over the haxchi that already exists with the new config file
     
  9. MikeTheKnight2016

    OP MikeTheKnight2016 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2016
    Messages:
    513
    Country:
    United States
    All I need to do then is to replace the one line in my config file, boot loadiine, then click haxchi.elf and it will re-install?
     
  10. AmandaRose

    AmandaRose Do what I do. Hold tight and pretend it’s a plan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2015
    Messages:
    8,648
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Yep like I said I have done that a good few times before and it works perfectly.
     
  11. MikeTheKnight2016

    OP MikeTheKnight2016 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2016
    Messages:
    513
    Country:
    United States
    Just followed the above steps, and when I click on a game I still get the error:
    "This software can not be used. The NNID used to purchase the software has been deleted"
     
  12. AmandaRose

    AmandaRose Do what I do. Hold tight and pretend it’s a plan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2015
    Messages:
    8,648
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Ok try this download mocha and put it into the wiiu apps folder of the sd card. Start the wiiu load the internet browser then select mocha the wiiu will reboot then select Internet browser again and this will load homebrew browser select haxchi and your problem should be fixed.
     
  13. MikeTheKnight2016

    OP MikeTheKnight2016 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2016
    Messages:
    513
    Country:
    United States
    I launched MOCHA and am at a screen with options
    Congif view mode
    Skip this menu on launch
    Show launch image
    Don't relaunch OS
    Launch System Menu
    redNAND

    What option should I select?
     
  14. AmandaRose

    AmandaRose Do what I do. Hold tight and pretend it’s a plan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2015
    Messages:
    8,648
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Launch system menu the rest don't matter for what we are trying to do.
     
  15. MikeTheKnight2016

    OP MikeTheKnight2016 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2016
    Messages:
    513
    Country:
    United States
    Still the same issue.
    Edit - does it matter that I am loading games from a USB drive? Does this have anything to do with this?
     
    Last edited by MikeTheKnight2016, Feb 20, 2017
  16. AmandaRose

    AmandaRose Do what I do. Hold tight and pretend it’s a plan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2015
    Messages:
    8,648
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Then something is severely fucked with your setup. Did you download your ds game you are using from the eshop??
     
  17. MikeTheKnight2016

    OP MikeTheKnight2016 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2016
    Messages:
    513
    Country:
    United States
    Yes, I am using Kirby - and I got it straight from the e-shop from the gamepad actually. Was quite the PIA to input credit card info that way, haha
     
  18. AmandaRose

    AmandaRose Do what I do. Hold tight and pretend it’s a plan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2015
    Messages:
    8,648
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Right so that is not the issue. Ok it's very late here and I am heading to bed soon but let's quickly try something switch on the WiiU and select haxchi as soon as you select it keep the a button held down on the WiiU gamepad do this for about 5 seconds and then tell me what happens.
     
  19. MikeTheKnight2016

    OP MikeTheKnight2016 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2016
    Messages:
    513
    Country:
    United States
    Holding in the A Button took me to the Wii U Menu screen and it is just sitting there...has not loaded the home screen or anything, yet. Not sure if that was supposed to happen?
     
  20. AmandaRose

    AmandaRose Do what I do. Hold tight and pretend it’s a plan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2015
    Messages:
    8,648
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Do the same but hold down B this time
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Virtual, Loading, Console