Error: Harvest Moon Sunshine Islands Save Problem!!

Discussion in 'DSTT' started by SamAsh07, Nov 14, 2009.

  1. SamAsh07
    OP

    Member SamAsh07 GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2009
    Messages:
    2,693
    Location:
    Bahrain
    Country:
    Bahrain
    Harvest Moon Sunshine Islands works perfect on DSTT v1.17a07 HOWEVER whenever I try to save, the game freezes at "Saving.." waited 15mins too still stuck and the weird part is, if I reset the game, I can load it to the point where I froze and then resume playing..but this is annoying, I don't want to keep switching the DS off and back on (every time I save) to be able to resume my play session..anyone facing this problem?? (Also tried with v1.17ao2, same problem) Any advice will be really appreciated.
     
  2. lolzed

    Member lolzed The GBAtemp Pichu

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2008
    Messages:
    2,466
    Location:
    There
    Country:
    Philippines
    have you tried reformatting and reinstalling a07?if so try starting your save again,it might work.if all else fails it might be a DSTT problem
     
  3. SamAsh07
    OP

    Member SamAsh07 GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2009
    Messages:
    2,693
    Location:
    Bahrain
    Country:
    Bahrain
    Tried your methods aanndddd none of 'em work. Seems like I have bad luck in being able to play the games I really like....first Jak&Daxter for PSP (works fine now) now this. Meh. Fail World.
     
  4. Depravo

    Global Moderator Depravo Jaded curmudgeon

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2008
    Messages:
    5,076
    Location:
    Purgatory
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I'm using v1.17a07 (on R4 via YSMenu) and it's saving fine for me. Try 'acquiring' your ROM from a different source. Oh, and make sure you use the Panasonic formatter to format your SD card or it doesn't count.
     
  5. dnniwa485

    Member dnniwa485 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2009
    Messages:
    458
    Country:
    running yasumenu + 1.17a07 kernel files works fine to me.
     
  6. SamAsh07
    OP

    Member SamAsh07 GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2009
    Messages:
    2,693
    Location:
    Bahrain
    Country:
    Bahrain
    nothing working...my DSTT is real too, checked from the guides (opened it up too)...could it be an SD Card problem??
     
  7. dnniwa485

    Member dnniwa485 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2009
    Messages:
    458
    Country:
    ^try different dumps.. like mine.. i use ******* dumps (they preety new from the scene but all their dumps 100% works fine to me)
     
  8. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    dnniwa485,
    EDIT YOur post...
    rom site
     
  9. dnniwa485

    Member dnniwa485 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2009
    Messages:
    458
    Country:
  10. 108

    Newcomer 108 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2009
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    United States
    I'm having the same problem. Are there any specific options one should be using with that formatter?
     
  11. ChaosBoi

    Member ChaosBoi Ushiromiya Battler

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2007
    Messages:
    1,326
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    United States
    What brand is your SD card? Try using a different one and see if that works. On a Kingston, my game always froze on Rune Factory 2 when I went upstairs in the mayor's house, but I was able to go up there once I switched to a SanDisk.
     
  12. 108

    Newcomer 108 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2009
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    United States
    I switched from a 1GB Kingston to a 2GB Kingston, and it seems to have solved the problem. I've saved several times since switching, and it hasn't froze at all.
     
  13. SamAsh07
    OP

    Member SamAsh07 GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2009
    Messages:
    2,693
    Location:
    Bahrain
    Country:
    Bahrain
    I had a 1GB Memory Card of Nokia, just bought a 4GB Kingston today (2GB out of stock, but 4GB was really cheap) and the game saves perfect!! Atlast I can finally enjoy playing this game without having to do what I used to - keep playing and before closing the game, save it - that was a fine way but sometimes saving is REALLY required.
     

Share This Page