1. Priyam

    Priyam GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2012
    Messages:
    221
    Country:
    India
    interesting. I would like to know what rei thinks about this
     
  2. Bocchuoi

    OP Bocchuoi Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2018
    Messages:
    94
    Country:
    Singapore
    I think I should try hekate and see if problem still occurs. I feel like it's more likely an end user mistake.
     
  3. Adran_Marit

    Adran_Marit Walküre's Hacker
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2015
    Messages:
    2,520
    Country:
    Australia
    again, keep us updated :)
     
  4. NoNAND

    NoNAND NoNAND the ultimate CFW machine!
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2015
    Messages:
    1,969
    Country:
    Albania
    Guys i think this is due to the current unstable state of cfws
    This happens to me like once a day or two when i leave the switch in sleep mode for too long and when opening/closing and switching apps too often
    I use hekate mod with sigpatches
     
  5. Unleanone999

    Unleanone999 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2018
    Messages:
    839
    Country:
    Togo
    In my case I think I can easily replicate this error when in docked mode compared to handheld mode, so I guess this is more of a compatibility issue in the 1.4 ver.
     
  6. DilandDuck25

    DilandDuck25 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2017
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    United States
    I noticed a pattern that happens before I get this error. I usually play a game or two on docked mode and when I switch to a third game or a fourth game, the game crashes instantly when I open it and the error usually happens. It also happens when I play a game on docked and then I switch to handheld mode. I play for a few minutes on handheld and when I switch to another game, I get the crash and then the error. I don't open homebrew before playing a game and when I do, it doesn't happen until I play in docked mode. When I charge the Switch and then play handheld, I don't get the error.
     
  7. Ashura66

    Ashura66 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2016
    Messages:
    1,634
    Country:
    Portugal
    So basically don't switch apps/games too often/switch from docked to handheld too often.
     
  8. DilandDuck25

    DilandDuck25 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2017
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    United States
    But it doesn't matter how much time passes from when I lasted switched a game or from when it was lasted on docked. If I played one game on docked mode, even for less than a minute, the error is bound to occur.
     
  9. Ashura66

    Ashura66 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2016
    Messages:
    1,634
    Country:
    Portugal
    Can't say i ever encountered that error and i play on docked mode A LOT
     
  10. mranonymous

    mranonymous GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2018
    Messages:
    232
    Country:
    United States
    I got this error once when I accidentally opened an XCI from the home menu before mounting it from the album. I know that’s not your issue since you’re using NSPs, but just wanted to share in case someone is trying to piece together all of the possible causes.

    Edit: In case this is helpful, I also play exclusively in handheld and never use the dock.
     
  11. pedrosanchez

    pedrosanchez Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2018
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    France
    Hi guys,

    Just to let you know that i've had these errors about once a week with the first meteo's stash, now i use the ReiNX 1.2 release and this error now happens about once a day but now it's just a black screen or a total freeze without error code and i have to poweroff the switch.
    There is no specific case or scenario, it just happens and i don't know why.

    I'm on 5.1 firmware with official update method, exFat and i use NSP games. Games are the same that when i was using Stash v1.
     
    Last edited: Aug 16, 2018
  12. SammyJouhari

    SammyJouhari Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2016
    Messages:
    47
    Country:
    Canada
    i get the error code on 8.1.0 and im using reinx. basically anything in the homebrew menu i open will lead to the error except for games
     
  13. Adran_Marit

    Adran_Marit Walküre's Hacker
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2015
    Messages:
    2,520
    Country:
    Australia
    According to my info its a generic error, rebooting the console should fix it, if you are still having issues I suggest messaging the discord server
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Error, Reinx,