editing edgesheats.dat , how?

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by hpspectre, Sep 14, 2009.

Sep 14, 2009
  1. hpspectre
    OP

    Banned hpspectre Banned

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Messages:
    40
    Country:
    United States
    i went through all of the utilitys page, all i find for editing cheats is the "Cheats Editor" over and over. i got i different one and it gives me an error in chinese anywyas. i try to use the cheat editor 1.1, 1.2 beta ext but when i try to load my edgecheats.dat it sais "database format error". is there any way to make it work? or is there some other editor out there that i can use?
    what im trying to do is add in the cheats to make M+L 3 work correctly, any ideas?
    thank
     
  2. Brian117

    Member Brian117 GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Messages:
    3,249
    Location:
    Cleveland, OH
    Country:
    United States
    Use a program called "R4CCE". You can download it here: http://home.usay.jp/pc/soft_en.html. It should be listed in the second box. Click the blue link that says r4cce.zip.

    Extract it, whatever. Load the r4cce.exe, browse for your cheats.dat inside your EDGE folder or where ever you have the .dat file you want to edit, and from there it should list your games. From there you can add, edit, and delete codes.

    It's self explanatory really. When you're done, just go to File, Save As..., and overwrite your existing cheats.dat.

    Also, remember the rename the, "edgecheats.dat", to "cheats.dat".
     
  3. hpspectre
    OP

    Banned hpspectre Banned

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Messages:
    40
    Country:
    United States
    thanks, but thats the one i get the chinese error with. everytime i load the edgecheats.dat or cheats.dat it gives me the error, but usrcheats.dat works fine. but when i change the name to cheats.dat for my card, i get no codes at all. so im trying to find a way to just edit edgecheats.dat
    thanks tho, any other ideas?
     
  4. hpspectre
    OP

    Banned hpspectre Banned

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Messages:
    40
    Country:
    United States
    ok i just needed a newr version of r4cce, thanks darian117! both for this thread and the m+l 3 thread telling me to do this, ill post to confirm if it worked for me on the other thread
     
  5. hpspectre
    OP

    Banned hpspectre Banned

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Messages:
    40
    Country:
    United States
    nope didnt work...[​IMG] [​IMG]
     
  6. Brian117

    Member Brian117 GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Messages:
    3,249
    Location:
    Cleveland, OH
    Country:
    United States
    That's odd. Working fine for me. [​IMG]

    Are you sure you have the r4cce.exe placed with all the other files the folder contains? Like this?

    [​IMG]

    If you want, PM me and I'll try and help you through there. [​IMG]
     
  7. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    edit with usrcheat.dat and SAVE AS - EDGE Cheat DB
     

Share This Page