Edge not working with Lite

Discussion in 'EDGE' started by CTBC, Dec 25, 2008.

Dec 25, 2008

Edge not working with Lite by CTBC at 3:59 PM (1,334 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. CTBC
    OP

    Newcomer CTBC Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2008
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Hi all.
    I have Edge with latest firmware installed, it works fine with NDS but does not boot with new NDSLite!!!!
    Please Help.
     
  2. gta3428

    Newcomer gta3428 Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2008
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    what does it say? Does it say edge.dat bla bla, then please reinsert sd card back in properly and it will work.
     
  3. CTBC
    OP

    Newcomer CTBC Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2008
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I rebooted approx 20 times and it eventually worked???
    Now it boosts every time.
    Weird.
    (thanks gta3428)
     
  4. woof811

    Newcomer woof811 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2007
    Messages:
    73
    Location:
    north west
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    sounds to me like a contact problem and possibly there was a little bit of dust or dirt in the slot .

    as it works now you may have got rid of the dust or dirt that was causing the contact problem.

    no probs so far with the edge ive bought for friends and family works with all the nds phat and nds lite ive tried so far .

    woof811 [​IMG] [​IMG]
     
  5. CTBC
    OP

    Newcomer CTBC Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2008
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Ye this was my first try with a lite (thats why i was worried), worked fine on both phats.
    All well now.
     
  6. gta3428

    Newcomer gta3428 Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2008
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    thank you CTBC! [​IMG]
     
  7. 1upm4n

    Newcomer 1upm4n Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2008
    Messages:
    26
    Location:
    "The Hub''
    Country:
    United States
    that happens to me every once in a while when it boots it says :"edge.dat yurgen babooska stroganoff''
     
  8. moodswinger

    Member moodswinger GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2008
    Messages:
    237
    Country:
    Philippines
    @1upm4n, It seems that your EDGE is not having very good contact with your microsd card. Try reinserting it and see if it works. [​IMG]
     

Share This Page