EDGE Kingston 8GB MicroSDHC card problem

Discussion in 'EDGE' started by One Man Army, Oct 24, 2009.

Oct 24, 2009
  1. One Man Army
    OP

    Newcomer One Man Army Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    I have tried three different EDGE.dat files, and all have come with the same message "EDGE.dat tidak..." I tried my brother's 4GB sd card and runs fine on my Edge. When I put my sd card into his Edge, I still get the same message. How can I fix this? I just spend 15 dollars on this, since I kept losing the other ones.
     
  2. t_mafia

    Newcomer t_mafia Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2008
    Messages:
    67
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    use the Panasonic SD formater and download the firmware again from the EDGE website

    make sure u put everything from the edge OS 1.5 folder (not just the edge.dat) and put the moonshell from the EDGE site (u don't have too do that but it is better too)

    hope that help reply back if it work of if it didn't
     
  3. One Man Army
    OP

    Newcomer One Man Army Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    Ummm.. Panasonic SD Formatter? I just used my Mac's Disk Utility to format it in MS-DOS (FAT), also, I tried putting the EDGE folder and EDGE.dat, but it still does not work.
     
  4. t_mafia

    Newcomer t_mafia Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2008
    Messages:
    67
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    if u read about it windows and mac formators make the card extremely slow and causes problem with ur SD cards

    it's best to use Panasonic SD Formatter

    here is the download link -

    http://filetrip.net/file.php?id=6027

    i'm sure you can figure out how to use it

    lmao [​IMG]
     

Share This Page