EDGE and GBA Rom Compatibility

Discussion in 'EDGE' started by steirina, May 26, 2009.

May 26, 2009
  1. steirina
    OP

    Newcomer steirina Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2008
    Messages:
    72
    Country:
    Philippines
    I've been wanting to re-play Tactics Ogre: Knights of Lodis for a very long time now. I know I can just get an emulator for it, but I also heard that some flashcards can play GBA roms without an emulator.
    So.. if that's true, would my EDGE be able to play the Tactics Ogre rom without the use of an emulator? And if I use the GBA rom without an emulator, does anything bad happen to my EDGE?
     
  2. Brian117

    Member Brian117 GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Messages:
    3,249
    Location:
    Cleveland, OH
    Country:
    United States
    You can't even boot up a GBA game using just the EDGE alone. No flashcart can do that. Not "supported".

    Just buy an EZflash3-in-1 Slot 2 device if you want to play some GBA games.
     
  3. steirina
    OP

    Newcomer steirina Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2008
    Messages:
    72
    Country:
    Philippines
    Oh, that's a pity. I must have misunderstood something I read. And I don't think they sell the EZflash in the country I live in. At least, I've never seen one for sale. ><
    Thanks for the response, though. ~
     
  4. moodswinger

    Member moodswinger GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2008
    Messages:
    237
    Country:
    Philippines
    Yes, they do. rocksoftonline.com

    Bought one myself.
     
  5. Technik

    Member Technik GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 2, 2009
    Messages:
    794
    Country:
    United States
    Thats because you don't see flashcarts in your average Walmart!
     
  6. bejiman

    Member bejiman GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2009
    Messages:
    149
    Country:
    Philippines

    The "Walmart" here do sell flashcarts!
     

Share This Page