DVD-R + No cIOS

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by kyrodon, Mar 7, 2012.

Mar 7, 2012

DVD-R + No cIOS by kyrodon at 10:50 PM (3,582 Views / 0 Likes) 3 replies

  1. kyrodon
    OP

    Newcomer kyrodon Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2009
    Messages:
    23
    Location:
    under the stars
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    So, I've installed all the cIOS and cMIOS needed to be able to use Neogamma. I'm trying to run a backup of Super Monkey Ball 2 that worked last time I loaded it. Now I just get the error "DVD-R + No cIOS. Any ideas?

    EDIT: Also, now I've tried, I'm getting the same error with Mario Kart Double Dash.
     
  2. JoostinOnline

    Member JoostinOnline Certified Crash Test Dummy

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011
    Messages:
    10,834
    Location:
    The Twilight Zone
    Country:
    United States
    Please post a SysCheck using the guide in my signature.
     
  3. kyrodon
    OP

    Newcomer kyrodon Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2009
    Messages:
    23
    Location:
    under the stars
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Right, well I seemed to have fixed it. I re-installed all the cIOS and cMIOS.
     
  4. godzillafan

    Member godzillafan GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2012
    Messages:
    102
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    HI guys

    Just noticed this thread. I have the same problem, but had posted in the newbie section for help.

    I get the same error DVD-R + No cIOS. The full details are listed in my original thread.

    http://gbatemp.net/topic/155449-quicknewbie-questions-here/page__st__2085__gopid__4132477#entry4132477

    Can anyone advise whats going wrong and help fix

    cheers
     

Share This Page