1. Disco

    Disco GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2006
    Messages:
    446
    Country:
    Croatia
    No, not to rename file to gamename.bat, but profile name inside dsx86.ini!

    That commander keen is form 1 trough 3, and I wan't to play the 4th one ;-)

    I put this before, but here it is again, this is what says inside the dsx86.ini file:

    keen]
    ScreenScale=Scale
    ScreenUpdate=Direct
    KEY_A=39
    KEY_B=1D
    KEY_X=0F
    KEY_Y=38

    And the screen is always at zoom, despite the settings and the key's aren't set either as they should be...
     
  2. raulpica

    raulpica With your drill, thrust to the sky!
    Former Staff

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2007
    Messages:
    11,072
    Country:
    Italy
    Thanks [​IMG] It's a shame that the DS screen isn't a tiny bit larger. You have to scroll from right to left and back and forth a lot of times to see what's happening on the overworld and what's happening on the message scroll every time.
     
  3. rhurrle

    rhurrle Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2005
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    Master Of Orion works pretty well. The larger screen of the DsiXL really makes this shine.
     
  4. Infinite Zero

    Infinite Zero Almost!
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2010
    Messages:
    2,922
    Country:
    United States
    what is this about?
    (noob asking [​IMG] )
     
  5. lolzed

    lolzed The GBAtemp Pichu
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2008
    Messages:
    2,466
    Country:
    Emulator for *rolls eyes to first post*.Runs a couple of DOS games
     
  6. Pliskron

    Pliskron Banned
    Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2009
    Messages:
    1,276
    Country:
    United States
    Can anyone give me advice on this? I've tried many of the games that are on the list and the only thing I can get working is alley cat.
     
  7. Another World

    OP Another World Emulate the Planet!
    Former Staff

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    10,560
    Country:
    Colombia
    at this point i would say it runs more like a few hundred dos games =). there are so many untested so far, only about 30-40 are confirmed to work correctly. however, there are hundreds that came out for the cpu this system emulates.

    -another world
     
  8. Pliskron

    Pliskron Banned
    Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2009
    Messages:
    1,276
    Country:
    United States
    Ok I must be doing something wrong. I'm typing game dir\game.exe and for some reason I'm having problems executing.
     
  9. Killermech

    Killermech Cookie Monster
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2004
    Messages:
    1,809
    Country:
    I'm assuming it uses DOS commands.
    So:
    cd\ (to return to root)
    cd gamedirectorygame
    game

    So for example if I have my game in the folder Super and the running executable is startgame.exe, you would type:

    cd\ (to return to root)
    cd super
    startgame

    I could be wrong though, haven't tested it.
     
  10. GPWeaver

    GPWeaver Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2010
    Messages:
    44
    Country:
    This is briliant

    I can confirm that Championship Manager 94 runs (maybe a little slow between screens but not too much to spoil the game.)
    This is probably my favourite game of all time so thanks very much to everyone involved in this great emulator
     
  11. nl255

    nl255 GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2004
    Messages:
    2,902
    Country:
    According to the blog, the next version will run Windows. Unfortunately it is Windows 2.03 so even if it runs perfectly in the next version it won't be useful. Currently only the top part of the screen is displayed due to using the 640x200 screen refresh code but assuming 640x480x16 VGA support is supported it should run fine.
     
  12. lincruste

    lincruste GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2008
    Messages:
    349
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Apart from the testers, Patrick Aalto is alone doing this.
     
  13. mag2005

    mag2005 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 2, 2007
    Messages:
    51
    Country:
    United States
    I tested Bio Menace 1-3. All three games load with sound and you can controlled your character. After a couple steps, the game unexpectedly halted and crashed. I wish the emu had more compatibility. Gonna test out other Apogee games.

    I tested Commander Keen 1-2. Both game worked with sound. The only necessary changes is in the game. You need to change the key configuration. In the game just press F3 then press 8 then the button [A], press 9 then the button . This will change the default key setting to work with the game. Button [A] will be Ctrl and will be Alt. To shoot you press + [A].
     
  14. DCG

    DCG GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2010
    Messages:
    691
    Country:
    Netherlands
    already 0.12 beta out now
     
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - DSx86,