DSTwo with DSiXL

Discussion in 'Supercard' started by zaxafreon, Mar 24, 2011.

Mar 24, 2011

DSTwo with DSiXL by zaxafreon at 8:38 PM (2,082 Views / 0 Likes) 8 replies

1. zaxafreon
    OP

Newcomer zaxafreon Newbie

United Kingdom
    Hey guys. Newbie here and therefore please be gentle with me (I realise that this question probably been asked million times but tried different solutions seen on forums)

Have a NDSiXL (v 1.4.1E) . Just bought DSTwo (from xpertron.co.uk - so hope this is not fake cart issue) and have a sandisk 4GB SDHC card.
    Formatted card using Panasonic SD format (used FULL overwrite) option.
    Downloaded latest EOS V1.11 to root of micro card
    Downloaed latest firmware (V1.09) copied the dstwoupdate.dat file to root of micro card
    At this point NO rom files added
    Placed micro card into DSTwo - > placed DSTwo into DSiXL
    Turned on - got touch screen to continue - then showed std DSi menu with "Fish Tycoon" icon - clicked the icon
    Nooooo!!! black screen with "An error has occurred. Press and hold the Power Button to turn the system off"

The cart sitting nicely in DSi (not too tight or any other issues that some have complained about)

Any thoughts?http://gbatemp.net/style_images/2/folder_post_icons/icon2.gif
    Thanx

2. Nobunaga

Member Nobunaga Empty

Greece
    Reinsert the DSTWO to your DSi XL until it boot properly or try to reinsert the SD card

3. Terminator02

Member Terminator02 ヽ( 。 ヮ゚)ノ

United States
    you have extracted all of the files inside the download correct?

doesn't sound like an sd card being inserted improperly (that would say "no find sd card")

try following this from scratch, it shows you which packages to get

you don't really need the latest firmware unless you're using a 3ds

4. zaxafreon
    OP

United Kingdom
    Terminator02 - thanks for suggestion

Q = you have extracted all of the files inside the download correct?