DSTWO questions

Discussion in 'Supercard' started by Shiki_Tachoyn, May 20, 2011.

May 20, 2011

DSTWO questions by Shiki_Tachoyn at 6:38 AM (1,309 Views / 0 Likes) 14 replies

  1. Shiki_Tachoyn
    OP

    Newcomer Shiki_Tachoyn Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2011
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    Canada
    I own an r4ultra clone of r4 revolution. (Running akaio 1.8.1)


    Just ordered:

    acekard 2i


    I saw this card, it looks fantastic. Very hyped.

    It has GBA and snes emulation. . .


    Look fantastic OS.

    What is it really like? Is it buggy? Do all games work on it? Pokemon black, FFIII stuff like that?

    Is it worth investing more money?

    The iPlayer function. . . Are the videos in good quality?

    does the snes emulator work?
    Does the GBA emulator work?


    I will be getting a ez 3 in 1 card (being shipped now) how well does it work with this?


    PDF support?


    Is this card workwhile investing into?

    I'm not worried about spending money. I just want to get the best products i can!
     
  2. spinal_cord

    Member spinal_cord Knows his stuff

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2007
    Messages:
    2,871
    Location:
    somewhere
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I think it is.
     
  3. Shiki_Tachoyn
    OP

    Newcomer Shiki_Tachoyn Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2011
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    Canada
    I am getting an EZ 3 in 1 because im using a normal gbagame and it sticks out, i also want the browser :S



    I am strongly considering this. I just want to make sure it's a good product.


    Can anyone list off the downfalls? No card is perfect, i'll own 2 cards since i am giving the r4 ultra to my GF.

    Acekard will prolly be one of my main cards. I also want a card for travel purposes.


    The supercard looks fantastic.

    Will the supercard DSTWO ever be compatable with 3ds games / system


    I heard its a tight fit in the DS, any chance of damage?

    I heard complaints about it being springloaded for micro SD.

    Can this play pokemon black, children of mana, final fantasy 3 etc?
     
  4. Sicklyboy

    Global Moderator Sicklyboy Resident Mechanical Keyboard Addict

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2009
    Messages:
    5,620
    Location:
    [̲̅$̲̅(̲̅ ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°̲̅)̲̅$̲̅]
    Country:
    United States
    For the 3in1, if you have a DS Lite look for the DS Lite size one, it is the same size as the dustcover so it doesn't stick out (keep in mind that a 3in1 will ONLY work on a DS Phat or DS Lite)

    Haven't tried the acekard2i, but I have the Supercard DSTWO and it is fantastic. SNES emulation is great for the games I have played on it (mostly Earthbound), GBA emulation is good but a little laggy at times.

    Supercard IS tight in the game slot because of the chips it has sticking out. Won't damage anything, but it is tighter in the DS Lite than the 3DS (can't say for sure about other models). SD slot is spring loaded but mine is still working great, it can be a little tough to get out at times because it is slightly recessed into the body of the card.

    And yes, it can play anything right now. The onboard CPU allows it to automatically bypass any AP.
     
  5. asiekierka

    Newcomer asiekierka Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2007
    Messages:
    83
    Location:
    Poland
    Country:
    Poland
    PDF support? Yes.
    Fast PDF support? NO.
     
  6. Shiki_Tachoyn
    OP

    Newcomer Shiki_Tachoyn Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2011
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    Canada
    Alright.

    Anyone have any issues with it?

    (I finally installed 1.8.6a akaio to my r4 ultra (Clone))
     
  7. Shiki_Tachoyn
    OP

    Newcomer Shiki_Tachoyn Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2011
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    Canada
    is superteam keeping it updated?
     
  8. Terminator02

    Member Terminator02 ヽ( 。 ヮ゚)ノ

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2010
    Messages:
    4,517
    Location:
    Somewhere near monkat
    Country:
    United States
    yes the supercard team is updating it, the patch for the latest DSi firmware came 1 day after the DSi firmware was released

    if you haven't already please check out the FAQ in the Beginner's Guide, it should give you a better idea of the DSTwo's capabilities
     
  9. Shiki_Tachoyn
    OP

    Newcomer Shiki_Tachoyn Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2011
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    Canada
    Thanks [​IMG]

    I will have a AK2i

    I think i'll buy this today the snes emulator seems to be making good progress to be able to play smrpg
     
  10. Sausage Head

    Banned Sausage Head Lord Sausage LXIX

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2010
    Messages:
    1,677
    Location:
    alanjohn check ur pm
    Country:
    Netherlands
    the iplayer does not work on my card
    i am not happy with the card; the software is buggy
    (it lacks features even the R4 has)

    i am avoiding everything that does not work properly
    thats why i do not have any emulators, cheats, in-game menus et cetera enabled.
     
  11. Shiki_Tachoyn
    OP

    Newcomer Shiki_Tachoyn Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2011
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    Canada
    I have 3 cards to choose from once it arrives!
     
  12. Terminator02

    Member Terminator02 ヽ( 。 ヮ゚)ノ

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2010
    Messages:
    4,517
    Location:
    Somewhere near monkat
    Country:
    United States
    the emulators, cheats and in-game menu all work, and what feature is it lacking that the r4 has?

    do you have all the required files with iPlayer (_ds2video folder)?
     
  13. qwsed

    Member qwsed GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2008
    Messages:
    152
    Country:
    Anguilla
    I have another question. Instead of starting a new thread about it ill ask it here. This is functioning on 3DS correct? if it is is it region free (as the 3DS is region locked)
     
  14. Sausage Head

    Banned Sausage Head Lord Sausage LXIX

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2010
    Messages:
    1,677
    Location:
    alanjohn check ur pm
    Country:
    Netherlands
  15. Takeshi

    Member Takeshi GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2004
    Messages:
    1,946
    Country:
    Germany
    It works on the 3DS. The region lock doesn't affect older DS games (as the SCDS2 only runs in DS mode). Only DSi enhanced/only and 3DS games are region locked.
     

Share This Page