DSTwitter help with black screen

Discussion in 'NDS - Emulation and Homebrew' started by erichlotto, Nov 18, 2009.

Nov 18, 2009
  1. erichlotto
    OP

    Newcomer erichlotto Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2009
    Messages:
    34
    Location:
    Brazil
    Country:
    Brazil
    I used dstwitter a few times months ago, but now it simple doesn't work anymore. hangs on "downloading icon"
    i am using an acekard and tried to use the homebrew using both akaio and the official firmware.

    maybe it have issues with the dsi?

    please help
     
  2. ChuckMcB

    Member ChuckMcB GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2007
    Messages:
    373
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I suspect DSTwitter is non-functional at the moment...I'm getting the same black screens (and the person who made it has taken their web site offline)
     
  3. Alter

    Member Alter GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2009
    Messages:
    151
    Location:
    Point "blank", on your "six".
    Country:
    United States
    Hmm... someone want to post the link to DSTwitter? It seems as though the site has been taken down...
     
  4. Alter

    Member Alter GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2009
    Messages:
    151
    Location:
    Point "blank", on your "six".
    Country:
    United States
    *POST REMOVED*
     
  5. erichlotto
    OP

    Newcomer erichlotto Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2009
    Messages:
    34
    Location:
    Brazil
    Country:
    Brazil
    so all i can do right now is wait for an update that probably will never be released?
     
  6. XWolf

    Member XWolf GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2009
    Messages:
    745
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Does Twitter not work through one of the DS browsers, such as Opera?
     
  7. erichlotto
    OP

    Newcomer erichlotto Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2009
    Messages:
    34
    Location:
    Brazil
    Country:
    Brazil
    yes, but kinda slow. anf if you use the mobile version, the icons doesnt show up.
    But thats an good idea, does anyone know of a good website to use twitter from the dsi?
     
  8. Inunah

    Banned Inunah The Female Mistaken for a Male.

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,679
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    In the base folder, have your DS Twitter's DATA folder (in all caps!) in that.
    And have DSTwitter in the base folder. In DSTwitter's DATA folder, make sure not to have anything else using that folder to save anything, such as Pocket Physics. It will usually work better if you're closer to your access point, as well.
    I had the same problem. LOL I've had all the problems.
     

Share This Page