Hacking dstt cutting off words

DeaTh

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Im new to gbatemp and this is my first post so if i do something wrong please don't get too mad.

I got a DSTT a while ago and have been having a lot of fun on it http://gbatemp.net/style_emoticons/default/hate2.gif. I just recently downloaded the cheatsuser file and am trying to use the cheats and i think all of them work but there being cut off so i don't know how to activate them or what they do. I was wondering if anybody knew how i could make it so i could see the complete cheat and make it so it wasn't cut off?

Im having the same problem with the games a lot of the names are too long and it cuts off half the name or the ending of the name, up until now it wasn't a problem but its getting kinda annoying.

TY you in advance for any help.

elixirdream

Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
Malaysia
thats nothing you can do (at least thats i know)

but

you can use r4cce (the one by yasu) to open the usrcheat.dat
from there you will be able to read the cheat description/name of the cheat you are intending to apply

DeaTh

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Ya i thought that might be the case ty for the advise.

Would anyone know if the YSmenu would fix this problem, i like the menu i have know but it would be worth switching if it fixed this problem.

DeltaBladeX

Trophies
XP
Country
New Zealand
I use YSMenu and that uses multiple lines for code text when needed. I prefer YSMenu most of the time because of this and increased speed. Only problem its given me is Castlevania: Portrait of Ruin will freeze while TTMenu works fine with it. Besides, you can set up the TTMenu / YSMenu as a DS file and boot that when you want the other menu.

Pendor

Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
United States
DeltaBladeX said: